Cascade Eco+ Yarn - 8511 Valentine Reviews

Cascade Eco+ Yarn - 8511 Valentine
8511 Valentine shown $23.75
100% Natural Peruvian Wool. Eco+ (pronounced eco plus) is in the same family as the Eco Wool yarn, only Eco + comes in a fabulous range of colors. Soft and wearable, this wool lends itself to either garments or felting, in solid colors. 3.5 - 4 stitches to the inch. An amazing yarn in big, generous skeins of 478 yards at an unbelievably low price. What a value!

$23.75
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 8511 Valentine)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
250g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Natural Peruvian Wool
US Needle:
10
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
478    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Pleasant
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Eco+ Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 26 reviews)

Nice! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I just finished an afghan using 12 different colors of this stuff. Knits up quickly, nice and thick, no knots. No pilling so far, but it's new still. I just steam blocked it, so I don't know how it will behave when I wash it. The only odd thing I notice is that different colors of it were not always consistent in thickness and quality--some were softer and fluffier than others, some scratchier or thinner. Not a biggie though. It is stretching a bit, but it's a pretty hefty piece, about 4' x 6', so I'm not surprised. Might be a problem in a garment though.
By davamoor on Apr 08, 2015      (read davamoor's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By ACM on Nov 25, 2014      (read ACM's 3 other reviews) 9 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
LOVE IT!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I just love this color and the wool is so soft and perfect to the touch!
By kitkatbrat on Apr 15, 2014      (read kitkatbrat's 1 other review) 5 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Acapella on Apr 08, 2014      (read Acapella's 7 other reviews) 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely colors, excellent value in and eco-wise yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Eco+ has all the colors in vivid loveliness, with the value of large hanks250gms! in a yarn that is minimally processed. Great for heavier gauge items such as sweaters, afghans, blankets, and outerwear.
By Acapella on Apr 08, 2014      (read Acapella's 7 other reviews) 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Acapella on Mar 07, 2014      (read Acapella's 7 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
cascade eco+ incredible feel and color saturation 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Has wonderful soft plushy feel for a fat yarn, and such incredible depth of color. Great yardage and reasonable price for 250 gms per hank!
By Acapella on Mar 07, 2014      (read Acapella's 7 other reviews) 3 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Kathierie1973 on Nov 26, 2013      (read Kathierie1973's 18 other reviews) 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great yarn for sweaters 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Multiple projects using this yarn. Softened nicely after I blocked for my daughter's Common Ground sweater with marvelous drape and body. This one I am using for a sweater for my son.
By auntcandie on Dec 27, 2012      (read auntcandie's 14 other reviews) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Am in love with this yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Made a Common Ground sweater for my daughter, now have a sweater for my SIL in process and yarn for my son, me and a friend. Softens nicely with blocking and holds its shape very well. I highly recommend the yarn and the pattern. I have knit 5 or 6 sweaters, but always rip them out before I finish. This one came together beautifully and is an amazing finished product.
By auntcandie on Dec 10, 2012      (read auntcandie's 14 other reviews) 5 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!