Cascade Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn - 579 - Burgundy Reviews

Cascade Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn - 579 - Burgundy
579 - Burgundy shown $19.00
Super soft 100% baby alpaca yarn. You won't believe the softness of this yarn from Cascade: 108 yards of pure luxury. No scratchiness here!! Knit this at 3.5 stitches to the inch, perfect for those who cannot tolerate an itchy sweater. Think snuggly and warm for garments, hats, mittens, and baby jackets. Wrap yourself in luscious warmth!

$19.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 579 - Burgundy)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca
Specific Fiber:
100% Baby Alpaca
US Needle:
10
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
108    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Sheds
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / UniformSoft Halo
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Baby Alpaca Chunky Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 49 reviews)

Baby Alpaca Chunky 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I have made 6 cowls with this yarn and they all turned out lovely.
By Phyl1225 on Apr 14, 2015      (read Phyl1225's 1 other review) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
To knit for 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The softness of this yarn is to die for and it makes knitting extra fun, soft, and cozy!
By Ashknitcrochet on Jan 06, 2015      (read Ashknitcrochet's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By chinababymom3 on Oct 20, 2014      (read chinababymom3's 3 other reviews) 5 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Rore on Sep 05, 2014      (read Rore's 1 other review) 5 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By sm@garden-dragon.com on Jan 28, 2014      (read sm@garden-dragon.com's 1 other review) 4 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Gorgeous color! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm very pleased with this choice for a warm infinity scarf . Easy to work with too.
By Glenda Steves on Jan 02, 2014      (read Glenda Steves's 1 other review) 5 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft as a Baby's Bottom 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It is such a dream to knit with that you don't want your project to ever end. Happily it does and you're able to start another one with the same yarn.
By TeresaRRoberts on Dec 04, 2013      (read TeresaRRoberts's 1 other review) 11 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade Chunky Baby Alpaca 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
This yarn is not nearly as nice as it used to be. I no longer buy it - instead I used Misti Alpaca product.
By jayhawkker on Dec 01, 2013      (read jayhawkker's 1 other review) 7 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful Product! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This Cascade Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn it incredible! I was just getting ready to order more. Wonderful for baby hats and sweaters, for blankies too! Just one of my absolute favorite products!
By Susan Dean on Nov 14, 2013      (read Susan Dean's 15 other reviews) 6 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have several scarves out of this & love it.
By pinkgirl54 on Oct 22, 2013      (read pinkgirl54's 20 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!