Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Worsted Yarn - M175 - Bronze Patina Reviews

Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Worsted Yarn - M175 - Bronze Patina
M175 - Bronze Patina shown $9.40
The Brown Sheep Lambs Pride Worsted is a blend of 85% soft wool and 15% Mohair. This yarn produces a garment of exquisite loft and softness.

$9.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for M175 - Bronze Patina)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
113g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Mohair  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
85% Wool, 15% Mohair
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
190    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Lamb's Pride Worsted Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 35 reviews)
Yarn, bulky 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn, made a hat, scarf and mittens.
By Wilma on Apr 11, 2014      (read Wilma's 8 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Why I love Lamb's Pride Worsted 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have been using Lamb's Pride Worsted for years. It is really great for stranded mittens if you don't mind a bit of fuzziness. Knit very tight 7 or 8 sts/inch you can machine wash it without worries. On the other hand, it felts fulls well if knit loosely and I have made many fulled hats with it and they are quite waterproof. The color selection is enormous and the quality is always top notch rarely a knot or other troubles.
By Aran58 on Apr 04, 2014      (read Aran58's 4 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Linda Severson on Dec 11, 2013      (read Linda Severson's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Vibrant blues 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm making Christmas trees and big stockings with this yarn because it felts like a dream and keeps its color quite nicely. A felter's dream.
By birdwomen on Nov 21, 2013      (read birdwomen's 11 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
One of my fav's!!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Jeanne Fiber Freak on Sep 10, 2013      (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 247 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Worsted Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. I've used this brand for years to make scarves and mittens. Wonderful to work with, wonderful to wear.
By Quakergirl2 on Jun 17, 2013      (read Quakergirl2's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Looks very pretty! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Got this for my stash. Looking forward to knitting a cowl with it soon.
By Lauramauwmauw on Apr 29, 2013      (read Lauramauwmauw's 12 other reviews) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Really nice, great for the price! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It's not splitty, it is soft and pretty... Love it!
By Laurie W. on Apr 10, 2013      (read Laurie W.'s 53 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Wilma on Mar 06, 2013      (read Wilma's 8 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Good delivery time 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I ordered this yarn to finish a pair of mittens and it arrived quite quickly. I was lucky the dye lot didn't make a difference.
By engelmadchen on Feb 20, 2013      (read engelmadchen's 1 other review) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!