Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Worsted Yarn - M004 - Charcoal Heather Reviews

Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Worsted Yarn - M004 - Charcoal Heather
M004 - Charcoal Heather shown $9.40
The Brown Sheep Lambs Pride Worsted is a blend of 85% soft wool and 15% Mohair. This yarn produces a garment of exquisite loft and softness.

$9.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for M004 - Charcoal Heather)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
113g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Mohair  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
85% Wool, 15% Mohair
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
190    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Overall Lamb's Pride Worsted Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 38 reviews)

Yarn for my Afghans 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I have used Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Worsted Wool for 15 years. I have knitted more than 50 afghans for friends who have been diagnosed with cancer. The colors are great! However, this batch seems to have some problems. I am only on the second skein of this batch but the first one had very weak, thin, very long strands. Then interspersed was a very thick few inches of yarn. Definitely something was wrong with the first skein but I continued on and this second of 10 skeins is better. I will still continue to buy this yarn. It's really good and the colors are fantastic.
By Curry on Apr 03, 2015      (read Curry's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Good for felting 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I used this yarn for a sweater and it's good and warm, but heavy. I had to put bias tape along the shoulder seams to keep it from drooping.
By BeBe195 on Mar 09, 2015      (read BeBe195's 10 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Felted Tote 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The Lamb's Pride Wool is so easy to work with and felts beautifully.
By maryd on Jan 26, 2015      (read maryd's 1 other review) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Yarn, bulky 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn, made a hat, scarf and mittens.
By Wilma on Apr 11, 2014      (read Wilma's 8 other reviews) 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Why I love Lamb's Pride Worsted 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have been using Lamb's Pride Worsted for years. It is really great for stranded mittens if you don't mind a bit of fuzziness. Knit very tight 7 or 8 sts/inch you can machine wash it without worries. On the other hand, it felts fulls well if knit loosely and I have made many fulled hats with it and they are quite waterproof. The color selection is enormous and the quality is always top notch rarely a knot or other troubles.
By Aran58 on Apr 04, 2014      (read Aran58's 4 other reviews) 7 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Linda Severson on Dec 11, 2013      (read Linda Severson's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Vibrant blues 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm making Christmas trees and big stockings with this yarn because it felts like a dream and keeps its color quite nicely. A felter's dream.
By birdwomen on Nov 21, 2013      (read birdwomen's 11 other reviews) 10 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
One of my fav's!!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Jeanne Fiber Freak on Sep 10, 2013      (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 255 other reviews) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Worsted Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. I've used this brand for years to make scarves and mittens. Wonderful to work with, wonderful to wear.
By Quakergirl2 on Jun 17, 2013      (read Quakergirl2's 7 other reviews) 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Looks very pretty! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Got this for my stash. Looking forward to knitting a cowl with it soon.
By Lauramauwmauw on Apr 29, 2013      (read Lauramauwmauw's 12 other reviews) 7 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!