Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Bulky Yarn - M110 - Orange You Glad Reviews

Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Bulky Yarn - M110 - Orange You Glad
M110 - Orange You Glad shown $9.40
The Brown Sheep Lambs Pride Bulky is a blend of 85% soft wool and 15% Mohair. This yarn produces a garment of exquisite loft and softness.

$9.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for M110 - Orange You Glad)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3
Physical Weight:
113g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Mohair  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
85% Wool, 15% Mohair
US Needle:
10.5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
125    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Lamb's Pride Bulky Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 43 reviews)
always the same great quality 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I use this for felting and I am never disappointed
By neelique on Sep 24, 2014      (read neelique's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By aranene on May 12, 2014      (read aranene's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
It's okay, not great 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
The colorway was beautiful, but I found the yarn splitty to knit and itchy once I wore the garment scarf. The yarn is also very odoriferous when wet.
By aranene on May 12, 2014      (read aranene's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By defarge1946 on Apr 12, 2014      (read defarge1946's 10 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Always a winner. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
You have to match the yarn to the project. This single-ply yarn is the only brand I ever use when I'm felting or making large afghans. It's soft, works up beautifully And you can feel the thermal properties with your hands. American made, reasonable price. I prize this yarn.
By defarge1946 on Apr 12, 2014      (read defarge1946's 10 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Yarn, bulky 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great yarn. Easy to use and makes wonderful mittens.
By Wilma on Apr 11, 2014      (read Wilma's 8 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lamb's Pride Bulky 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've used it for EVERYTHING. A go-to yarn in my stash. Felts beautifully. Deep winter weight afghans & sweaters. I usually go up a size or two on the needles for sweaters for softer drape. I do like it over a tee-shirt for pullovers because even tho' it is very soft, the mohair can be a little prickly.
By FurKnits on Mar 21, 2014      (read FurKnits's 44 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By PatriciaRoberts on Mar 15, 2014      (read PatriciaRoberts's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Excellent Yarn for Hats 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I knitted a beautiful hat for a man. The Hat is soft and warm. I knitted a scarf which turned out to be too rolled up. I would try larger sized needles if I knitted another scarf with it.
By PatriciaRoberts on Mar 15, 2014      (read PatriciaRoberts's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Honda on Jan 08, 2014      (read Honda's 10 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!