Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Bulky Yarn - M173 - Wild Violet Reviews

Brown Sheep Lamb's Pride Bulky Yarn - M173 - Wild Violet
M173 - Wild Violet shown $9.40
The Brown Sheep Lambs Pride Bulky is a blend of 85% soft wool and 15% Mohair. This yarn produces a garment of exquisite loft and softness.

$9.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for M173 - Wild Violet)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3
Physical Weight:
113g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Mohair  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
85% Wool, 15% Mohair
US Needle:
10.5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
125    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Lamb's Pride Bulky Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 46 reviews)
Great wool 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I really like Lamb's Pride Bulky - I have used two colors, Blue Magic should be called Purple Haze, perhaps and Clematis. Both are lovely - I originally began crocheting with acrylic and wool is much more forgiving and fun to work with. I have not had any knots or tangles so far in three skeins. It's also very clean - I've purchased cheaper yarns that have dirt and bits in them, but nothing sharp in this at all. I am using it to make a miniature lap blanket for work since it's brutally cold with big windows in the winter and air conditioning in the summer. It has a nice sheen from the mohair.
By Yarn Newbie on Feb 21, 2015      (read Yarn Newbie's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great yarn, great service 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am knitting a felted tote bag and way under-estimated my yarn need. Jimmy Beans had the color I needed and got it to me in record time despite all of the holiday rush. This was my very first order from Jimmy Beans. I was impressed and will be back!
By Amy7393 on Jan 06, 2015      (read Amy7393's 1 other review) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love it! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made my daughter-in-law an infinity scarf and I am very happy with it!
By barbcar on Dec 02, 2014      (read barbcar's 1 other review) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
always the same great quality 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I use this for felting and I am never disappointed
By neelique on Sep 24, 2014      (read neelique's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By aranene on May 12, 2014      (read aranene's 3 other reviews) 4 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
It's okay, not great 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
The colorway was beautiful, but I found the yarn splitty to knit and itchy once I wore the garment scarf. The yarn is also very odoriferous when wet.
By aranene on May 12, 2014      (read aranene's 3 other reviews) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By defarge1946 on Apr 12, 2014      (read defarge1946's 10 other reviews) 3 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Always a winner. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
You have to match the yarn to the project. This single-ply yarn is the only brand I ever use when I'm felting or making large afghans. It's soft, works up beautifully And you can feel the thermal properties with your hands. American made, reasonable price. I prize this yarn.
By defarge1946 on Apr 12, 2014      (read defarge1946's 10 other reviews) 6 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Yarn, bulky 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great yarn. Easy to use and makes wonderful mittens.
By Wilma on Apr 11, 2014      (read Wilma's 8 other reviews) 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lamb's Pride Bulky 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've used it for EVERYTHING. A go-to yarn in my stash. Felts beautifully. Deep winter weight afghans & sweaters. I usually go up a size or two on the needles for sweaters for softer drape. I do like it over a tee-shirt for pullovers because even tho' it is very soft, the mohair can be a little prickly.
By FurKnits on Mar 21, 2014      (read FurKnits's 52 other reviews) 6 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!