Brittany Birch Victorian Crochet Hook Needles - 7.0mm Needles Reviews

Brittany Birch Victorian Crochet Hook Needles - 7.0mm Needles
7.0mm Needles shown $7.00
Brittany Crochet Hooks are amazing! Birch is a superior wood for this purpose, its tensile strength and stability maintains size, resists warping and allows for smoothness of finish no other needle can provide.

Wood is our greatest renewable natural resource. It is environmentally friendly; it's recyclable, biodegradable and durable; when it is no longer needed it can be returned to the earth. All wood used by Brittany comes from strictly regulated forests or small woodland owners in the United States ensuring proper environmental logging practices and selective cutting for maximum reforestation. Please note: Brittany Birch crochet hooks labeled Size US L/8.0mm are truly Size 7.5mm.
You can also view all Brittany Birch Victorian Crochet Hook Needles.

$7.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 7.0mm Needles)

Length:
7" / 7.5"  (view more)
Needle Type:
Crochet  (view more)
US Size:
Crochet K/L - US 10.75 (7.0mm)  (view more)
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Birch Victorian Crochet Hook Rating: 4.1 out of 5 (4.1 based on 14 reviews)
Gift 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This was gift. Can't review.
By lindateg on Jun 12, 2014      (read lindateg's 26 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
By maomac on Feb 18, 2014      (read maomac's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love Them 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have been using aluminum Boye for years and acrylic occasionally which I do not like. I wanted to try these as they are made by a small family company. I love them. There is no thumb rest, but that doesn't bother me. It somehow feels so right to be using a natural hook with natural yarns.
By maomac on Feb 18, 2014      (read maomac's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
By maomac on Dec 03, 2013      (read maomac's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love it! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have used aluminum hooks for 30 years and decided to try this one. For me, it works very smoothly and evenly. It is a joy to hold. I have tried the acrylic hooks and do not care for them.
By maomac on Dec 03, 2013      (read maomac's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Oh I love this hook! Perfectly balanced with a nice long handle great for larger hands. A good weight- not too heavy or light. And so beautiful- the turning is gorgeous. I'll definitely buy several more soon.
By Sophia1313 on May 08, 2012      (read Sophia1313's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Smooth and warm 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is not only a crochet hook that is beautiful to look at it is also warm and smooth in your hand.
By New Hampshire Knitter on Mar 01, 2012      (read New Hampshire Knitter's 9 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
By Renee Hart on Feb 20, 2012      (read Renee Hart's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Unexpected Pleasure 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love working with beautiful tools. I had not crocheted in years before I saw a color pooling scarf sample at SAFF in Asheville last month. I purchased the yarn and pattern from the vendor at SAFF and realized I had no crochet hook. Of course, Jimmy Bean Wool had a large selection of the size needed. This hook caught my eye and I ordered it because it was so unique. When I used it to crochet the scarf, it felt warm and comfortable in my hand. It was such an unexpected pleasure to crochet with. The hook was smooth and slid right through the stitches. I absolutely love it and will buy more sizes in the future.
By Sandy Rumsey on Nov 16, 2011      (read Sandy Rumsey's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Better than aluminum! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
These hooks hang onto your yarn, without snagging, preventing the possibility of dropped stiches. They feel great in the hand and are also fab for picking up dropped knitting stitches! Great control of tension.....goodbye aluminum!
By Sooz1946 on Jul 07, 2011      (read Sooz1946's 45 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!