account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Brittany products

View More

More Brittany products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Brittany Birch Victorian Crochet Hook Needles - 7.5mm Needles Reviews

Brittany Birch Victorian Crochet Hook Needles - 7.5mm Needles
7.5mm Needles shown $7.00

Product Information (for 7.5mm Needles)

Length: 7" / 7.5"  (view more) Needle Type: Crochet  (view more)
US Size: Crochet (7.5mm)  (view more)
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Brittany Birch Victorian Crochet Hook Needles Available Options Brittany Birch Victorian Crochet Hook Needles Description Brittany Birch Victorian Crochet Hook Needles Reviews Brittany Birch Victorian Crochet Hook Needles Video Reviews
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Birch Victorian Crochet Hook Rating: 4.1 out of 5 (4.1 based on 13 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 13 
 Review by: maomac     (read maomac's 6 other reviews) Feb 18, 2014 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love Them 2 of 13 
 Review by: maomac     (read maomac's 6 other reviews) Feb 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have been using aluminum Boye for years and acrylic occasionally which I do not like. I wanted to try these as they are made by a small family company. I love them. There is no thumb rest, but that doesn't bother me. It somehow feels so right to be using a natural hook with natural yarns.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 13 
 Review by: maomac     (read maomac's 6 other reviews) Dec 03, 2013 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love it! 4 of 13 
 Review by: maomac     (read maomac's 6 other reviews) Dec 03, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have used aluminum hooks for 30 years and decided to try this one. For me, it works very smoothly and evenly. It is a joy to hold. I have tried the acrylic hooks and do not care for them.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful 5 of 13 
 Review by: Sophia1313     (read Sophia1313's 5 other reviews) May 08, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Oh I love this hook! Perfectly balanced with a nice long handle great for larger hands. A good weight- not too heavy or light. And so beautiful- the turning is gorgeous. I'll definitely buy several more soon.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Smooth and warm 6 of 13 
 Review by: New Hampshire Knitter     (read New Hampshire Knitter's 9 other reviews) Mar 01, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is not only a crochet hook that is beautiful to look at it is also warm and smooth in your hand.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 13 
 Review by: Renee Hart     (read Renee Hart's 2 other reviews) Feb 20, 2012 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
 0 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Unexpected Pleasure 8 of 13 
 Review by: Sandy Rumsey     (read Sandy Rumsey's 1 other review) Nov 16, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love working with beautiful tools. I had not crocheted in years before I saw a color pooling scarf sample at SAFF in Asheville last month. I purchased the yarn and pattern from the vendor at SAFF and realized I had no crochet hook. Of course, Jimmy Bean Wool had a large selection of the size needed. This hook caught my eye and I ordered it because it was so unique. When I used it to crochet the scarf, it felt warm and comfortable in my hand. It was such an unexpected pleasure to crochet with. The hook was smooth and slid right through the stitches. I absolutely love it and will buy more sizes in the future.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Better than aluminum! 9 of 13 
 Review by: Sooz1946     (read Sooz1946's 45 other reviews) Jul 07, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
These hooks hang onto your yarn, without snagging, preventing the possibility of dropped stiches. They feel great in the hand and are also fab for picking up dropped knitting stitches! Great control of tension.....goodbye aluminum!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Smooth beauties to own! 10 of 13 
 Review by: arwenelfmaiden     (read arwenelfmaiden's 4 other reviews) Sep 17, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love all of the Birch Brittany crochet hooks I have purchased from JBW! They are so rich, smooth and a complete delight to use. I at first got one and then went back for the whole set. I love them and have a hard time going back to the metal hooks I have tons of. I highly recommend these hooks!
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!