Berroco Vintage Yarn - 5196 Caramel Reviews

Berroco Vintage Yarn - 5196 Caramel
5196 Caramel shown $8.00
With a wide color range, incredibly soft feel, yardage that goes on and on and a fiber blend that makes laundering a breeze, this yarn is an instant staple.

Berroco has agreed to contribute a minimum of 5% of their gross profits from the sale of their Stitch Red product (5150 Berries) to the Foundation for the National Institutes of Health in support of The Heart Truth® and women's heart health education and research.  Read the full description...

$8.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 5196 Caramel)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic
Secondary Fiber:
Wool
Specific Fiber:
50% Acrylic, 40% Wool, 10% Nylon
US Needle:
US7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
217    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Synthetic
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Vintage Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 61 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By kmb34me on Jun 04, 2015      (read kmb34me's 1 other review) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By nonapearl on Mar 10, 2015      (read nonapearl's 4 other reviews) 5 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By pinkgirl54 on Mar 09, 2015      (read pinkgirl54's 21 other reviews) 3 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
LOVE it 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my go to yarn for sweaters. I use the washer on cold & dryer on delicate. Comes out perfect every time.
By pinkgirl54 on Mar 06, 2015      (read pinkgirl54's 21 other reviews) 7 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Madelyn on Oct 22, 2014      (read Madelyn's 2 other reviews) 5 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Quality yarn at a good price. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am unable to knit with 100% wool yarn due to allergies. It's nice to find yarn that makes my project look good without paying too much.
By Madelyn on Oct 22, 2014      (read Madelyn's 2 other reviews) 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By pinkgirl54 on May 09, 2014      (read pinkgirl54's 21 other reviews) 5 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fav yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have made several things with this yarn. My favorite thing is a long sleeve raglan sweater. It's big, like a boyfriend sweater. Looks great with jeans or leggings. I just throw it in the washer cold & dryer delicate. Very easy to take care of.
By pinkgirl54 on May 09, 2014      (read pinkgirl54's 21 other reviews) 9 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By PJCrossen on Apr 07, 2014      (read PJCrossen's 9 other reviews) 5 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By ycknits on Mar 06, 2014      (read ycknits's 2 other reviews) 5 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!