Berroco Vintage Yarn - 51106 Bubble (Discontinued) Reviews

Berroco Vintage Yarn - 51106 Bubble (Discontinued)
51106 Bubble (Discontinued) shown $8.00
With a wide color range, incredibly soft feel, yardage that goes on and on and a fiber blend that makes laundering a breeze, this yarn is an instant staple.

Berroco has agreed to contribute a minimum of 5% of their gross profits from the sale of their Stitch Red product (5150 Berries) to the Foundation for the National Institutes of Health in support of The Heart Truth® and women's heart health education and research.  Read the full description...

$8.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 51106 Bubble (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic
Secondary Fiber:
Wool
Specific Fiber:
50% Acrylic, 40% Wool, 10% Nylon
US Needle:
US7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
217    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Synthetic
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Vintage Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 61 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By kmb34me on Jun 04, 2015      (read kmb34me's 1 other review) 1 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By nonapearl on Mar 10, 2015      (read nonapearl's 4 other reviews) 10 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By pinkgirl54 on Mar 09, 2015      (read pinkgirl54's 21 other reviews) 6 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
LOVE it 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my go to yarn for sweaters. I use the washer on cold & dryer on delicate. Comes out perfect every time.
By pinkgirl54 on Mar 06, 2015      (read pinkgirl54's 21 other reviews) 13 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Madelyn on Oct 22, 2014      (read Madelyn's 2 other reviews) 8 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Quality yarn at a good price. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am unable to knit with 100% wool yarn due to allergies. It's nice to find yarn that makes my project look good without paying too much.
By Madelyn on Oct 22, 2014      (read Madelyn's 2 other reviews) 9 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By pinkgirl54 on May 09, 2014      (read pinkgirl54's 21 other reviews) 9 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fav yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have made several things with this yarn. My favorite thing is a long sleeve raglan sweater. It's big, like a boyfriend sweater. Looks great with jeans or leggings. I just throw it in the washer cold & dryer delicate. Very easy to take care of.
By pinkgirl54 on May 09, 2014      (read pinkgirl54's 21 other reviews) 11 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By PJCrossen on Apr 07, 2014      (read PJCrossen's 9 other reviews) 5 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By ycknits on Mar 06, 2014      (read ycknits's 2 other reviews) 8 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!