Berroco Vintage Yarn - 51180 Grapefruit Reviews

Berroco Vintage Yarn - 51180 Grapefruit
51180 Grapefruit shown $8.00
With a wide color range, incredibly soft feel, yardage that goes on and on and a fiber blend that makes laundering a breeze, this yarn is an instant staple.

Berroco has agreed to contribute a minimum of 5% of their gross profits from the sale of their Stitch Red product (5150 Berries) to the Foundation for the National Institutes of Health in support of The Heart Truth® and women's heart health education and research.  Read the full description...

$8.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 51180 Grapefruit)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Acrylic, 40% Wool, 10% Nylon
US Needle:
US7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
217    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Vintage Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 57 reviews)
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Madelyn on Oct 22, 2014      (read Madelyn's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Quality yarn at a good price. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am unable to knit with 100% wool yarn due to allergies. It's nice to find yarn that makes my project look good without paying too much.
By Madelyn on Oct 22, 2014      (read Madelyn's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By pinkgirl54 on May 09, 2014      (read pinkgirl54's 14 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Fav yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have made several things with this yarn. My favorite thing is a long sleeve raglan sweater. It's big, like a boyfriend sweater. Looks great with jeans or leggings. I just throw it in the washer cold & dryer delicate. Very easy to take care of.
By pinkgirl54 on May 09, 2014      (read pinkgirl54's 14 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By PJCrossen on Apr 07, 2014      (read PJCrossen's 9 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By ycknits on Mar 06, 2014      (read ycknits's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I Love Vintage 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
For those projects that require a washable blend, this is my favorite yarn. The colors are vibrant and do not bleed or fade with washing. It washes and dries wonderfully. It knits like a nice worsted, rather than a lighter-weight worsted. I just finished a garter-stitch Hudson Bay blanket for my expectant daughter-in-law. As I expected, another Vintage project turned out beautifully! One more point to love about this yarn - the selection of colors is incredible!
By ycknits on Mar 06, 2014      (read ycknits's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Berroco Vintage Buttercream 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
As luscious color & texture as the name. beautiful stitch definition I would use again Combines nicely with mixed color projects soft & springy
By FurKnits on Feb 07, 2014      (read FurKnits's 44 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
This yarn is super nice!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used several colors of this yarn to make a scarf for my son and can't say enough about how it was to work with!! It has a great hand and stitch definition and the yardage is super great, as is the price!!!
By Jeanne Fiber Freak on Jan 28, 2014      (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 246 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Buenger60 on Nov 13, 2013      (read Buenger60's 9 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!