account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Berroco products
More Berroco products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Berroco Vintage Yarn - 5156 Cork Reviews

Berroco Vintage Yarn - 5156 Cork
5156 Cork shown

Product Information (for 5156 Cork)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Acrylic  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 50% Acrylic, 40% Wool, 10% Nylon US Needle: US7
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 217    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Berroco Vintage Yarn Colors Berroco Vintage Yarn Description Berroco Vintage Yarn Reviews Berroco Vintage Yarn Video Reviews Berroco Vintage Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Vintage Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 53 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 53 
 Review by: PJCrossen     (read PJCrossen's 9 other reviews) Apr 07, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 53 
 Review by: ycknits     (read ycknits's 2 other reviews) Mar 06, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I Love Vintage 3 of 53 
 Review by: ycknits     (read ycknits's 2 other reviews) Mar 06, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
For those projects that require a washable blend, this is my favorite yarn. The colors are vibrant and do not bleed or fade with washing. It washes and dries wonderfully. It knits like a nice worsted, rather than a lighter-weight worsted. I just finished a garter-stitch Hudson Bay blanket for my expectant daughter-in-law. As I expected, another Vintage project turned out beautifully! One more point to love about this yarn - the selection of colors is incredible!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Berroco Vintage Buttercream 4 of 53 
 Review by: FurKnits     (read FurKnits's 27 other reviews) Feb 07, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
As luscious color & texture as the name. beautiful stitch definition I would use again Combines nicely with mixed color projects soft & springy
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 This yarn is super nice!! 5 of 53 
 Review by: Jeanne Fiber Freak     (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 229 other reviews) Jan 28, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used several colors of this yarn to make a scarf for my son and can't say enough about how it was to work with!! It has a great hand and stitch definition and the yardage is super great, as is the price!!!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 53 
 Review by: Buenger60     (read Buenger60's 9 other reviews) Nov 13, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Color dismay 7 of 53 
 Review by: TravelGirl     (read TravelGirl's 1 other review) Nov 07, 2013 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
I just received the Tide Pool yarn for a knitting project. While the yarn feels soft enough for a wool blend, I am really disappointed by the difference in the color photo from the website and the reality of the dye lot. This color is much more of a dark turquoise with almost a green black colorway than the blue in the photo. While I think the name of the yarn is true to form, the photo on the website is, in my opinion, very misleading.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 53 
 Review by: Diane from PA     (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Oct 25, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 53 
 Review by: kelly.meneely     (read kelly.meneely's 3 other reviews) Oct 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 53 
 Review by: Jaxten     (read Jaxten's 47 other reviews) Oct 17, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!