Berroco Vintage Yarn - 5177 Douglas Fir Reviews

Berroco Vintage Yarn - 5177 Douglas Fir
5177 Douglas Fir shown $8.00
With a wide color range, incredibly soft feel, yardage that goes on and on and a fiber blend that makes laundering a breeze, this yarn is an instant staple.

Berroco has agreed to contribute a minimum of 5% of their gross profits from the sale of their Stitch Red product (5150 Berries) to the Foundation for the National Institutes of Health in support of The Heart Truth® and women's heart health education and research.  Read the full description...

$8.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 5177 Douglas Fir)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Acrylic, 40% Wool, 10% Nylon
US Needle:
US7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
217    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Vintage Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 58 reviews)
LOVE it 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my go to yarn for sweaters. I use the washer on cold & dryer on delicate. Comes out perfect every time.
By pinkgirl54 on Mar 06, 2015      (read pinkgirl54's 15 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Madelyn on Oct 22, 2014      (read Madelyn's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Quality yarn at a good price. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am unable to knit with 100% wool yarn due to allergies. It's nice to find yarn that makes my project look good without paying too much.
By Madelyn on Oct 22, 2014      (read Madelyn's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By pinkgirl54 on May 09, 2014      (read pinkgirl54's 15 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Fav yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have made several things with this yarn. My favorite thing is a long sleeve raglan sweater. It's big, like a boyfriend sweater. Looks great with jeans or leggings. I just throw it in the washer cold & dryer delicate. Very easy to take care of.
By pinkgirl54 on May 09, 2014      (read pinkgirl54's 15 other reviews) 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By PJCrossen on Apr 07, 2014      (read PJCrossen's 9 other reviews) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By ycknits on Mar 06, 2014      (read ycknits's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I Love Vintage 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
For those projects that require a washable blend, this is my favorite yarn. The colors are vibrant and do not bleed or fade with washing. It washes and dries wonderfully. It knits like a nice worsted, rather than a lighter-weight worsted. I just finished a garter-stitch Hudson Bay blanket for my expectant daughter-in-law. As I expected, another Vintage project turned out beautifully! One more point to love about this yarn - the selection of colors is incredible!
By ycknits on Mar 06, 2014      (read ycknits's 2 other reviews) 6 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Berroco Vintage Buttercream 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
As luscious color & texture as the name. beautiful stitch definition I would use again Combines nicely with mixed color projects soft & springy
By FurKnits on Feb 07, 2014      (read FurKnits's 52 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
This yarn is super nice!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used several colors of this yarn to make a scarf for my son and can't say enough about how it was to work with!! It has a great hand and stitch definition and the yardage is super great, as is the price!!!
By Jeanne Fiber Freak on Jan 28, 2014      (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 253 other reviews) 2 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!