Berroco Vintage DK Yarn - 2105 Oats Reviews

Berroco Vintage DK Yarn - 2105 Oats
2105 Oats shown $8.00
The DK weight cousin to Berroco's Vintage and Vintage Chunky, Vintage DK is a silky soft acrylic, wool and nylon blend that can be used for a wide range of projects!  Read the full description...

$8.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 2105 Oats)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Acrylic, 40% Wool, 10% Nylon
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
288    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Vintage DK Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 22 reviews)
Not my type of yarn 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I find this yarn to be splitting a lot and quite fuzzy as I knit with it. I'm not sure if I would buy again.
By jlynn0983 on Sep 24, 2014      (read jlynn0983's 5 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
my go to yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
LOVE Berroco yarn it's a go to yarn for me!
By debido on May 09, 2014      (read debido's 16 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Vintage yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
While I have not yet started the project for which I purchased this yarn, the colors are great and it feels good. I am sure it will work up into a lovely item.
By Flying Needles on Apr 04, 2014      (read Flying Needles's 11 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Not Soft As Expected 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I have knitted with Berroco Vintage before, nice yarn. So I had no hesitation about ordering Vintage DK. A different size only, right? Wrong. It feels soft in the skein, I began to wonder tho as I wound it into a ball. Then I started my project. To my dismay, the knitted yarn reminded me strongly of the old fashioned cotton string that we used to tie our packages to send them in the US Mail! Not happy. Now I am shy of even Vintage. Too bad, they have such lovely colors!
By gjk on Feb 12, 2014      (read gjk's 29 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Expressions on a Hook on Dec 31, 2013      (read Expressions on a Hook's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Really nice acrylic blend 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this yarn for the first time because it was the yarn used in a boy's sweater pattern - my first - and not only did I like how it looked but I trusted that it would be durable and easy care. The hanks are squishy and soft, which is a great start. The yarn does not split, even with using a G hook and crocheting back loops only for the entire sweater. No pilling so far. I was working fast on this sweater to meet a Christmas deadline, and my fingers weren't chafed or rubbed by the yarn despite working with it for 60 hours in 10 days. The yarn has kept its nice spring and texture after crocheting, with excellent stitch definition. Frogging was no trouble either. I used the color oats, and I'm pleased with the subtle heathering in the color. I'm so pleased with this blend my favorite by far that I'm considering using this one for another sweater instead of the yarn used in the pattern.
By Expressions on a Hook on Dec 31, 2013      (read Expressions on a Hook's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By knitwit29 on Dec 13, 2013      (read knitwit29's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Tracey B on Dec 10, 2013      (read Tracey B's 12 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
A favorite that I will use again and again 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I recently crocheted a sweater from this and a hat using a different color and now I am working on a baby blanket. This is a great yarn for projects that you want to be washable and cheaper too, so I will definitely be ordering it again for future projects.
By Tracey B on Dec 10, 2013      (read Tracey B's 12 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By dms knits on Dec 03, 2013      (read dms knits's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!