Berroco Vintage Chunky Yarn - 61104 Bilberry Reviews

Berroco Vintage Chunky Yarn - 61104 Bilberry
61104 Bilberry shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Vintage has a big sister! Berroco has introduced a larger gauge version of their popular easy to care for yarn.

$8.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 61104 Bilberry)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Acrylic, 40% Wool, 10% Nylon
US Needle:
10
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
130    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Vintage Chunky Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 20 reviews)
nice yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is great for the slippers I made.
By imablondie on Dec 02, 2014      (read imablondie's 5 other reviews) 7 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Easy yarn to work with 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is easy to work with.
By MMCK on Oct 20, 2014      (read MMCK's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By jaxflipflopgirl on May 09, 2014      (read jaxflipflopgirl's 10 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love it 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Lovely squishy yarn with gorgeous colors!
By Emily444 on Apr 15, 2014      (read Emily444's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By KnitterNJ on Mar 19, 2014      (read KnitterNJ's 10 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
By tinniss on Feb 21, 2013      (read tinniss's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Buenger60 on Dec 12, 2012      (read Buenger60's 9 other reviews) 0 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
not overly chunky 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is a great yarn to crochet with; it's more of a heavy worsted as opposed to other Berroco chunky yarn, like Comfort Chunky. The stitch definition is good and yarn is soft.
By I'mHooked on May 02, 2012      (read I'mHooked's 4 other reviews) 6 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Soft, soft, soft, but holds, a pattern nicely. Great fo quick baby gifts. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By LuLo on Apr 25, 2012      (read LuLo's 11 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
So-so 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
It knits up quick and is really soft and cozy feeling. Plus the sweater keeps me quite warm. I was hoping for a dark gray, but the color is more of a medium gray. That's not the reason why this yarn didn't get more stars out of me though. When I washed it, it fuzzed and will likely pill once I wash it again, which makes me sad since I wanted low maintenance machine washable. Add the fuzzing to the medium gray color and it looked kind of like a bumming around, worn down old sweater instead of a fashionable, cool item I just finished making. I don't know if I will pick this yarn again if I need chunky yarn for a sweater. And this might not bother others, but the yarn squeaked on the metal parts of my knitting needles (makes me react the way some people do to nails scratching down chalkboard).
By gooberinla on Mar 14, 2012      (read gooberinla's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!