account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Berroco products
More Berroco products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Berroco Vintage Chunky Yarn - 61191 Blue Moon Reviews

Berroco Vintage Chunky Yarn - 61191 Blue Moon
61191 Blue Moon shown $8.00

Product Information (for 61191 Blue Moon)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 3.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Acrylic  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 50% Acrylic, 40% Wool, 10% Nylon US Needle: 10
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 130    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Berroco Vintage Chunky Yarn Colors Berroco Vintage Chunky Yarn Description Berroco Vintage Chunky Yarn Reviews Berroco Vintage Chunky Yarn Video Reviews Berroco Vintage Chunky Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Vintage Chunky Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 18 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 18 
 Review by: jaxflipflopgirl     (read jaxflipflopgirl's 10 other reviews) May 09, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love it 2 of 18 
 Review by: Emily444     (read Emily444's 3 other reviews) Apr 15, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Lovely squishy yarn with gorgeous colors!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 18 
 Review by: KnitterNJ     (read KnitterNJ's 7 other reviews) Mar 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 18 
 Review by: tinniss     (read tinniss's 2 other reviews) Feb 21, 2013 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
 0 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 18 
 Review by: Buenger60     (read Buenger60's 9 other reviews) Dec 12, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 not overly chunky 6 of 18 
 Review by: I'mHooked     (read I'mHooked's 4 other reviews) May 02, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is a great yarn to crochet with; it's more of a heavy worsted as opposed to other Berroco chunky yarn, like Comfort Chunky. The stitch definition is good and yarn is soft.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft, soft, soft, but holds, a pattern nicely. Great fo quick baby gifts. 7 of 18 
 Review by: LuLo     (read LuLo's 11 other reviews) Apr 25, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 So-so 8 of 18 
 Review by: gooberinla     (read gooberinla's 2 other reviews) Mar 14, 2012 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
It knits up quick and is really soft and cozy feeling. Plus the sweater keeps me quite warm. I was hoping for a dark gray, but the color is more of a medium gray. That's not the reason why this yarn didn't get more stars out of me though. When I washed it, it fuzzed and will likely pill once I wash it again, which makes me sad since I wanted low maintenance machine washable. Add the fuzzing to the medium gray color and it looked kind of like a bumming around, worn down old sweater instead of a fashionable, cool item I just finished making. I don't know if I will pick this yarn again if I need chunky yarn for a sweater. And this might not bother others, but the yarn squeaked on the metal parts of my knitting needles (makes me react the way some people do to nails scratching down chalkboard).
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 18 
 Review by: nanners     (read nanners's 4 other reviews) Mar 10, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 18 
 Review by: katiemoon     (read katiemoon's 4 other reviews) Jan 03, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Warm, cozy and easy to care for, Berroco does it again with this chunky-weight version of their beloved vintage yarn. I'll use it again and again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!