Berroco Vintage Chunky Yarn - 6101 Mochi Reviews

Berroco Vintage Chunky Yarn - 6101 Mochi
6101 Mochi shown $8.00
Vintage has a big sister! Berroco has introduced a larger gauge version of their popular easy to care for yarn.

$8.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 6101 Mochi)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic
Secondary Fiber:
Wool
Specific Fiber:
50% Acrylic, 40% Wool, 10% Nylon
US Needle:
10
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
130    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Synthetic
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Vintage Chunky Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 21 reviews)

Chunky Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I think this yarn is great very easy to work with it does not split
By Francine Haluska on Apr 20, 2015      (read Francine Haluska's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
nice yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is great for the slippers I made.
By imablondie on Dec 02, 2014      (read imablondie's 5 other reviews) 12 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Easy yarn to work with 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is easy to work with.
By MMCK on Oct 20, 2014      (read MMCK's 2 other reviews) 9 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By jaxflipflopgirl on May 09, 2014      (read jaxflipflopgirl's 10 other reviews) 7 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love it 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Lovely squishy yarn with gorgeous colors!
By Emily444 on Apr 15, 2014      (read Emily444's 3 other reviews) 7 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By KnitterNJ on Mar 19, 2014      (read KnitterNJ's 10 other reviews) 7 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
By tinniss on Feb 21, 2013      (read tinniss's 2 other reviews) 7 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Buenger60 on Dec 12, 2012      (read Buenger60's 9 other reviews) 6 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
not overly chunky 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is a great yarn to crochet with; it's more of a heavy worsted as opposed to other Berroco chunky yarn, like Comfort Chunky. The stitch definition is good and yarn is soft.
By I'mHooked on May 02, 2012      (read I'mHooked's 4 other reviews) 12 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft, soft, soft, but holds, a pattern nicely. Great fo quick baby gifts. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By LuLo on Apr 25, 2012      (read LuLo's 11 other reviews) 5 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!