Berroco Ultra Alpaca Yarn - 6208 Couscous Reviews

Berroco Ultra Alpaca Yarn - 6208 Couscous
6208 Couscous shown $10.50
This heavy worsted Alpaca Blend is a wonderful price and comes in gorgeous colors.  Read the full description...

$10.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 6208 Couscous)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Wool, 50% Alpaca
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
215    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Ultra Alpaca Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 44 reviews)
navy bleeds 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The yarn worked up beautifully in a columned seed stitch and stocking knit stitch pattern. I was delighted. The only thing is the navy really bleeds so I would avoid that color if doing more than one color work. Soft finish to the blocked sweater.
By oldhandknitter on Aug 12, 2014      (read oldhandknitter's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By yarncrazygirl on May 09, 2014      (read yarncrazygirl's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Gitchie 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Lovely and soft worsted, knits up beautifully, I want to knit another sweater with it.
By Gitchie on Apr 04, 2014      (read Gitchie's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Platebreaker on Apr 04, 2014      (read Platebreaker's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By JustineG on Mar 18, 2014      (read JustineG's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
great value 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
soft yarn, great value, knits quick
By JustineG on Mar 18, 2014      (read JustineG's 7 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
A very lovely worsted, I would like to do another project with it.
By Gitchie on Mar 12, 2014      (read Gitchie's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
beautiful color range. shows patr\tern well. not as soft as some alpaca, but great yarn for the price.
By arline on Jan 21, 2014      (read arline's 22 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By yarncrazygirl on Dec 27, 2013      (read yarncrazygirl's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Really liked it! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
When I first felt this in the skein it seemed a little scratchy, but I decided to see how it would work up, and I'm glad I did! It is very pleasant to work with, and once blocked had a very lovely softness to it that I really liked. The stitch definition is also pretty good, despite the fact that this yarn DEFINITELY has a bit of a halo. Overall not as awesomely decadent as some other alpacas blue sky alpaca silk and cascade baby alpaca being my favorites, but definitely a good value for what you pay.
By AddieElizabeth on Feb 25, 2013      (read AddieElizabeth's 24 other reviews) 4 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!