Berroco Ultra Alpaca Yarn - 62173 Forest Mix Reviews

Berroco Ultra Alpaca Yarn - 62173 Forest Mix
62173 Forest Mix shown $10.50
This heavy worsted Alpaca Blend is a wonderful price and comes in gorgeous colors.  Read the full description...

$10.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 62173 Forest Mix)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca
Specific Fiber:
50% Wool, 50% Alpaca
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
215    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Sheds
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Ultra Alpaca Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 49 reviews)

Very nice! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great yarn for the price! Very pleased with my purchase.
By JennN on May 04, 2015      (read JennN's 12 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
soft, nice to work with 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is a really nice yarn. There is a good color selection and it knits up nicely with few or no knots. I wish it were just a bit less soft for better stitch definition. I made a shawl with it, which is sort of limp. I would use it again. Great for hats, mitts, sweaters
By Alvern on Apr 03, 2015      (read Alvern's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
My Go To Yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Berroco Ultra Alpaca is my favorite worsted weight yarn for the colors and price. I've used it to knit sweaters, mitts, hats, and cowls I thoroughly enjoy wearing when it's nice and chilly outside.
By diaryofaknitnerd on Mar 17, 2015      (read diaryofaknitnerd's 3 other reviews) 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
soft but not mushy 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Soft but not so mushy the project has no shape. Nice halo, nice to work with and good color selection.
By Alvern on Mar 17, 2015      (read Alvern's 3 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So soft and nice drape. The dark blue has flecks of dark purple in it. The sweater I made looks great with jeans. Nice and warm on a cold day.
By BeBe195 on Mar 09, 2015      (read BeBe195's 10 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
navy bleeds 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The yarn worked up beautifully in a columned seed stitch and stocking knit stitch pattern. I was delighted. The only thing is the navy really bleeds so I would avoid that color if doing more than one color work. Soft finish to the blocked sweater.
By oldhandknitter on Aug 12, 2014      (read oldhandknitter's 1 other review) 7 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By yarncrazygirl on May 09, 2014      (read yarncrazygirl's 4 other reviews) 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Gitchie 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Lovely and soft worsted, knits up beautifully, I want to knit another sweater with it.
By Gitchie on Apr 04, 2014      (read Gitchie's 2 other reviews) 6 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Platebreaker on Apr 04, 2014      (read Platebreaker's 1 other review) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By JustineG on Mar 18, 2014      (read JustineG's 7 other reviews) 8 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!