account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Berroco products

View More

Berroco Sale Products
Berroco Books
Berroco Kits
Berroco Yarn
Advanced Yarn Search
More Berroco products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Berroco Ultra Alpaca Yarn - 62168 Candy Floss Mix Reviews

Berroco Ultra Alpaca Yarn - 62168 Candy Floss Mix
62168 Candy Floss Mix shown $10.50

Product Information (for 62168 Candy Floss Mix)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Alpaca  (view more) Specific Fiber: 50% Wool, 50% Alpaca
US Needle: 8 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 215    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Berroco Ultra Alpaca Yarn Colors Berroco Ultra Alpaca Yarn Description Berroco Ultra Alpaca Yarn Reviews Berroco Ultra Alpaca Yarn Video Reviews Berroco Ultra Alpaca Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Ultra Alpaca Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 42 reviews)
    View more reviews
 Gitchie 1 of 42 
 Review by: Gitchie     (read Gitchie's 2 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Lovely and soft worsted, knits up beautifully, I want to knit another sweater with it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 42 
 Review by: Platebreaker     (read Platebreaker's 1 other review) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 42 
 Review by: JustineG     (read JustineG's 4 other reviews) Mar 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 great value 4 of 42 
 Review by: JustineG     (read JustineG's 4 other reviews) Mar 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
soft yarn, great value, knits quick
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 42 
 Review by: Gitchie     (read Gitchie's 2 other reviews) Mar 12, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
A very lovely worsted, I would like to do another project with it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 42 
 Review by: arline     (read arline's 22 other reviews) Jan 21, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
beautiful color range. shows patr\tern well. not as soft as some alpaca, but great yarn for the price.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 42 
 Review by: yarncrazygirl     (read yarncrazygirl's 3 other reviews) Dec 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Really liked it! 8 of 42 
 Review by: AddieElizabeth     (read AddieElizabeth's 24 other reviews) Feb 25, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
When I first felt this in the skein it seemed a little scratchy, but I decided to see how it would work up, and I'm glad I did! It is very pleasant to work with, and once blocked had a very lovely softness to it that I really liked. The stitch definition is also pretty good, despite the fact that this yarn DEFINITELY has a bit of a halo. Overall not as awesomely decadent as some other alpacas blue sky alpaca silk and cascade baby alpaca being my favorites, but definitely a good value for what you pay.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 42 
 Review by: cbseitz     (read cbseitz's 2 other reviews) Dec 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 42 
 Review by: cbseitz     (read cbseitz's 2 other reviews) Dec 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Lovley yarn to work with and seems to hold up well. I used it for a scarf and it was a pleasure to know with.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!