account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Berroco products
More Berroco products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Berroco Remix Yarn - 3996 Poppy Reviews

Berroco Remix Yarn - 3996 Poppy
3996 Poppy shown $10.50

Product Information (for 3996 Poppy)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Nylon  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Cotton  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 30% Nylon, 27% Cotton, 24% Acrylic, 10% Silk, 9% Linen US Needle: 8
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 216    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Berroco Remix Yarn Colors Berroco Remix Yarn Description Berroco Remix Yarn Reviews Berroco Remix Yarn Video Reviews Berroco Remix Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Remix Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 20 reviews)
    View more reviews
 It's okay 1 of 20 
 Review by: jlynn0983     (read jlynn0983's 5 other reviews) Sep 24, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I am currently using this yarn to knit a scarf. The color is nice, but because it has different types of fiber in it, there are a little extra bits in it that I do not like and have to keep picking out.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 20 
 Review by: Elaineflo     (read Elaineflo's 16 other reviews) Feb 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I like it 3 of 20 
 Review by: Elaineflo     (read Elaineflo's 16 other reviews) Feb 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is a perfect any weather yarn. It's got a nice soft touch. Knits up very nice. I would use it again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 a favorite 4 of 20 
 Review by: ochre     (read ochre's 1 other review) Jan 29, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The cardigan I knit with this yarn has become a favorite, I've worn it many times over the last several years and it still looks new. Remix is a pleasure to knit with, my sweater is soft & cozy, and it machine washes & dries beautifully. The ONLY small downside of this yarn is that it can't be used for seaming, I found that it breaks when used for that purpose. I had no problem finding a cotton yarn that worked beautifully. Since the mattress stitch hides the seaming yarn really well it's not necessary to worry about getting an exact color match. The second cardigan I'm knitting with Remix is being done seamlessly top down, my favorite construction method.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Berroco Remix yarn 5 of 20 
 Review by: dms knits     (read dms knits's 4 other reviews) Apr 23, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very nice yarn, knits up nicely. Love it!!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Perfect yarn for a comfortable sweater 6 of 20 
 Review by: pianogirl119     (read pianogirl119's 2 other reviews) Oct 02, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just made Knitting Pure and Simple Top Down Swing Pullover with this yarn and it turned out GREAT! The yarn was so easy to work and since I know this sweater will be worn often, I know this yarn will be able to take the regular wearing and washing. It seems like a very practical yarn. I generally am a person who sticks with wool yarn but this yarn is the exception.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Luv Eco Yarn 7 of 20 
 Review by: I'mHooked     (read I'mHooked's 4 other reviews) May 02, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
You definitely get your money's worth; good yardage and it crochets well, too. I've made handwarmers and a baby sweater so far, and both turned out very soft.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I keep buying more! 8 of 20 
 Review by: Bettsy     (read Bettsy's 3 other reviews) Jan 23, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love working with this yarn. Gives great stitch definition, washes and wears beautifully. Highly recommended.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I love Remix... 9 of 20 
 Review by: bethoff     (read bethoff's 6 other reviews) Jan 09, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
...which is crazy because I hate knitting with cotton and cotton blend yarns. There's literally nothing about this yarn that I should like, and yet I'm finishing up my fourth project with it. It makes a lovely fabric, with beautiful drape, is easy on the hands while working with it, and is easy to care for. It's a good weight, suitable for all but the most extreme temperatures. And the colors are all nice heathery tones I detest pink, but even the pinks are nice. It has a slightly tweedy appearance, and the fiber content yields a smooth, yet textural, surface. It's great for simple stockinette or garter stitch and is fine for simple lace patterns. I don't think it would be suitable for a complex lace, but YMMV. I haven't tried it with cables while I suspect that it would show the detail okay, I doubt it would be my first choice.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 20 
 Review by: ChristiLynn     (read ChristiLynn's 2 other reviews) Jan 03, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!