Berroco Comfort Chunky Yarn - 5724 Pumpkin Reviews

Berroco Comfort Chunky Yarn - 5724 Pumpkin
5724 Pumpkin shown $6.50
Berroco Comfort Chunky is the same easy care, ultra-soft blend of Super Fine Acrylic and Super Fine Nylon as the rest of the Comfort range but with more oomph! Projects will fly off the needles with this lofty incarnation

$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 5724 Pumpkin)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Nylon  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Acrylic  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Super Fine Nylon, 50% Super Fine Acrylic
US Needle:
10.5
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Comfort Chunky Rating: 4.2 out of 5 (4.2 based on 39 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great yarn for a baby blanket!
By Alabama knitter on Nov 20, 2014      (read Alabama knitter's 2 other reviews) 5 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
very soft, easy to work with. yes it seems to split a little, but not in a way that makes it difficult to work with. i'm using wooden needles so not as sharp, and i'm not having a difficult time with the splitting. also, the ivory color is a bit more yellow than I thought it would be, rather than an off white that ivory usually is.
By hillaryg on Sep 21, 2014      (read hillaryg's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great quality but sometimes dull colors 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Great quality yarn that is machine washable, soft, and does not shed. However, some of the colors are not as vivid in person compared to what is pictured on the Internet. For example, the iced lilac color is really a dusty purple...pretty, but would not match items used for babies such as in a lilac nursery.
By Roxy on Sep 05, 2014      (read Roxy's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By frankdiabetes on Jun 03, 2014      (read frankdiabetes's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I like this yarn very much 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It is very very similar to the worsted weight Comfort yarn by Berroco, but it is slightly thicker. I've used it to make a mollie flower pillow. The colors are exactly what I was looking for, and the yarn itself is very soft.
By frankdiabetes on Jun 03, 2014      (read frankdiabetes's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By LasVegasKnitter on Feb 05, 2014      (read LasVegasKnitter's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great feel but splits 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is a great yarn. Nice and soft and holds it's shape. Splits while working with it however. But I have no problems with it. Wash in cold water. Darker colors may run.
By LasVegasKnitter on Feb 05, 2014      (read LasVegasKnitter's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Awesome! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Not only is this bracelet really cute, it's extremely functional. I'm currently working on a sweater with a cable pattern and it's made keeping track of where I am easier than I could have imagined.
By jahubb on Nov 13, 2013      (read jahubb's 11 other reviews) 0 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Good 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is exactly what I was expecting, although, it does fray/split quite easily.
By Kelly Perfect on Aug 12, 2013      (read Kelly Perfect's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love it. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Easy to work with...project finishes fast. Nice colors.
By knitter77 on Apr 27, 2013      (read knitter77's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!