account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Berroco products
More Berroco products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Berroco Comfort Chunky Yarn - 5720 Hummus Reviews

Berroco Comfort Chunky Yarn - 5720 Hummus
5720 Hummus shown $6.50

Product Information (for 5720 Hummus)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 3.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Nylon  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Acrylic  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 50% Super Fine Nylon, 50% Super Fine Acrylic US Needle: 10.5
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Berroco Comfort Chunky Yarn Colors Berroco Comfort Chunky Yarn Description Berroco Comfort Chunky Yarn Reviews Berroco Comfort Chunky Yarn Video Reviews Berroco Comfort Chunky Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Comfort Chunky Rating: 4.1 out of 5 (4.1 based on 34 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 34 
 Review by: LasVegasKnitter     (read LasVegasKnitter's 4 other reviews) Feb 05, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great feel but splits 2 of 34 
 Review by: LasVegasKnitter     (read LasVegasKnitter's 4 other reviews) Feb 05, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is a great yarn. Nice and soft and holds it's shape. Splits while working with it however. But I have no problems with it. Wash in cold water. Darker colors may run.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Awesome! 3 of 34 
 Review by: jahubb     (read jahubb's 9 other reviews) Nov 13, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Not only is this bracelet really cute, it's extremely functional. I'm currently working on a sweater with a cable pattern and it's made keeping track of where I am easier than I could have imagined.
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Good 4 of 34 
 Review by: Kelly Perfect     (read Kelly Perfect's 4 other reviews) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is exactly what I was expecting, although, it does fray/split quite easily.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love it. 5 of 34 
 Review by: knitter77     (read knitter77's 3 other reviews) Apr 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Easy to work with...project finishes fast. Nice colors.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wonderful! Wonderful! 6 of 34 
 Review by: Nuschler     (read Nuschler's 4 other reviews) Mar 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used a size 13 16 inch circular needle to make a men's cowl 10 inches high unstretched, 16-18 inch stretched--used about 1.5 skeins. Soft, luxurious...just a pleasure to knit with! This would make a wonderful sweater, dress, cowl, scarf, hat...You will LOVE IT! It doesn't separate easy to make even stitches. Simply the best yarn I have ever used!!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 34 
 Review by: Sharron     (read Sharron's 11 other reviews) Dec 18, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 So soft! 8 of 34 
 Review by: Sharron     (read Sharron's 11 other reviews) Dec 17, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is so soft, so beautiful knit up, and so affordable!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Pills horribly 9 of 34 
 Review by: emismith     (read emismith's 11 other reviews) Sep 07, 2012 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Great colors. Soft and okay to work with but ends up pilling very badly. My finished project looked very old after a week or two.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Not happy 10 of 34 
 Review by: Scottielady     (read Scottielady's 2 other reviews) Aug 03, 2012 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I was not happy with how this yarn curled in some of my skeins. I had to cut the yarn and use the yarn from the outside, rather than pulling from the middle. The yarn also tended to split. The yarn does feel very nice and soft.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!