account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Berroco products
More Berroco products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Berroco Comfort Chunky Yarn - 5781 Olive Reviews

Berroco Comfort Chunky Yarn - 5781 Olive
5781 Olive shown $6.50

Product Information (for 5781 Olive)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 3.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Nylon  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Acrylic  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 50% Super Fine Nylon, 50% Super Fine Acrylic US Needle: 10.5
Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more) Weight: Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Berroco Comfort Chunky Yarn Colors Berroco Comfort Chunky Yarn Description Berroco Comfort Chunky Yarn Reviews Berroco Comfort Chunky Yarn Video Reviews Berroco Comfort Chunky Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Comfort Chunky Rating: 4.2 out of 5 (4.2 based on 38 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 38 
 Review by: hillaryg     (read hillaryg's 1 other review) Sep 21, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
very soft, easy to work with. yes it seems to split a little, but not in a way that makes it difficult to work with. i'm using wooden needles so not as sharp, and i'm not having a difficult time with the splitting. also, the ivory color is a bit more yellow than I thought it would be, rather than an off white that ivory usually is.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great quality but sometimes dull colors 2 of 38 
 Review by: Roxy     (read Roxy's 3 other reviews) Sep 05, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Great quality yarn that is machine washable, soft, and does not shed. However, some of the colors are not as vivid in person compared to what is pictured on the Internet. For example, the iced lilac color is really a dusty purple...pretty, but would not match items used for babies such as in a lilac nursery.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 38 
 Review by: frankdiabetes     (read frankdiabetes's 2 other reviews) Jun 03, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I like this yarn very much 4 of 38 
 Review by: frankdiabetes     (read frankdiabetes's 2 other reviews) Jun 03, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It is very very similar to the worsted weight Comfort yarn by Berroco, but it is slightly thicker. I've used it to make a mollie flower pillow. The colors are exactly what I was looking for, and the yarn itself is very soft.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 38 
 Review by: LasVegasKnitter     (read LasVegasKnitter's 4 other reviews) Feb 05, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great feel but splits 6 of 38 
 Review by: LasVegasKnitter     (read LasVegasKnitter's 4 other reviews) Feb 05, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is a great yarn. Nice and soft and holds it's shape. Splits while working with it however. But I have no problems with it. Wash in cold water. Darker colors may run.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Awesome! 7 of 38 
 Review by: jahubb     (read jahubb's 9 other reviews) Nov 13, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Not only is this bracelet really cute, it's extremely functional. I'm currently working on a sweater with a cable pattern and it's made keeping track of where I am easier than I could have imagined.
 0 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Good 8 of 38 
 Review by: Kelly Perfect     (read Kelly Perfect's 4 other reviews) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is exactly what I was expecting, although, it does fray/split quite easily.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love it. 9 of 38 
 Review by: knitter77     (read knitter77's 3 other reviews) Apr 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Easy to work with...project finishes fast. Nice colors.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wonderful! Wonderful! 10 of 38 
 Review by: Nuschler     (read Nuschler's 4 other reviews) Mar 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used a size 13 16 inch circular needle to make a men's cowl 10 inches high unstretched, 16-18 inch stretched--used about 1.5 skeins. Soft, luxurious...just a pleasure to knit with! This would make a wonderful sweater, dress, cowl, scarf, hat...You will LOVE IT! It doesn't separate easy to make even stitches. Simply the best yarn I have ever used!!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!