Addi Lace Needles Review and Rating

View all Addi Needles
Overall Addi Lace Needles Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Addi Lace Needles.
     View more reviews
  1 of 227 
 Review by: Nuts4knits     (read Nuts4knits's 5 other reviews) Apr 23, 2018 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great needles! 2 of 227 
 Review by: Nuts4knits     (read Nuts4knits's 5 other reviews) Apr 12, 2018 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Flexible cable smooth joins where cable meets needle tips pointy but not to the point of drawing blood. Great needles!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Addi Lace Needles 3 of 227 
 Review by: Nin     (read Nin's 10 other reviews) Mar 22, 2018 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I used these beauties to knit an Icelandic lace shawl.The yarn was thread-like. I could not have completed the project without these sharp points and smooth joins. :
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Addi Lace Needles 4 of 227 
 Review by: CE TAZ     (read CE TAZ's 8 other reviews) Oct 24, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I used these beauties to knit an Icelandic lace shawl.The yarn was thread-like. I could not have completed the project without these sharp points and smooth joins. :
 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Excellent Quality 5 of 227 
 Review by: Kavitha     (read Kavitha's 1 other reviews) Mar 20, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
These were my first metal circulars. My shawl knitting has become painless and much smoother ever since I switched to these needles.
 49 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love the long lace clicks, but ... 6 of 227 
 Review by: Babo     (read Babo's 37 other reviews) Nov 29, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
.. obviously, there is a tip size limit which makes the purchase of finer lace needles a necessity. I am replacing all of my 50+ year old lace needles up to or rather down to as many 0000s as I can find. I still have 12 steels so ADDI lace circulars 32, 47 and 60 long will work even for the largest lace project.
 36 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Addi Lace Needles 7 of 227 
 Review by: CE TAZ     (read CE TAZ's 8 other reviews) Sep 09, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The best!
 54 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 i LOVE these 8 of 227 
 Review by: sz11     (read sz11's 2 other reviews) Sep 08, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
the brass is smooth but not so slick to make working with yarn frustrating. They are also beautiful to look at feel good in my hands. Nice sharp tips, too.
 40 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 The Best! 9 of 227 
 Review by: GeeBee29     (read GeeBee29's 2 other reviews) Aug 16, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
First, Jimmy Beans service is excellent. I had to call the regarding the difference in the Addi Lace tips interchangeable and these Addi Lace circulars. The interchangeable are not coated with brass as the circular are. I like the brass coating because it has a bit less slick than the silver metal. Not a noticeable 'drag' but enough of a finish that I do not drop stitches! The points are perfect too long taper and sharp. These are my 'go-to' needles for lace knitting. Just love them, and thanks, Jimmy Bean for educating me about the difference. JB knows its products :
 48 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 The Best! 10 of 227 
 Review by: MShinn     (read MShinn's 12 other reviews) Aug 15, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
First, Jimmy Beans service is excellent. I had to call the regarding the difference in the Addi Lace tips interchangeable and these Addi Lace circulars. The interchangeable are not coated with brass as the circular are. I like the brass coating because it has a bit less slick than the silver metal. Not a noticeable 'drag' but enough of a finish that I do not drop stitches! The points are perfect too long taper and sharp. These are my 'go-to' needles for lace knitting. Just love them, and thanks, Jimmy Bean for educating me about the difference. JB knows its products :
 33 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!