Addi Lace Needles Review and Rating

View all Addi Needles
Overall Addi Lace Needles Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Addi Lace Needles.
     View more reviews
  1 of 215 
 Review by: CE TAZ     (read CE TAZ's 2 other reviews) Apr 17, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 3 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Good needle 2 of 215 
 Review by: zolanzoo     (read zolanzoo's 23 other reviews) Jan 25, 2016 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
My go to needle is another needle. Addi is a really good needle. My only complaint is they are slick so the stitches can fall off if you aren't paying close attention. Overall though this is a good product. I do like them for lace. The point is more defined which makes it easier to pick up the lace stitches. I'd recommend them.
 4 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Good needle 3 of 215 
 Review by: Cora     (read Cora's 6 other reviews) Feb 04, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
My go to needle is another needle. Addi is a really good needle. My only complaint is they are slick so the stitches can fall off if you aren't paying close attention. Overall though this is a good product. I do like them for lace. The point is more defined which makes it easier to pick up the lace stitches. I'd recommend them.
 132 out of 266 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Not just for lace 4 of 215 
 Review by: lafincadora     (read lafincadora's 3 other reviews) Jan 26, 2015 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love Addi Lace Needles because they have fabulous points and just the right amount of stickiness, making them perfect for much more than lace knitting. Sometimes nickel needles are just too slippery. And Addi Turbo points are a bit blunt for my taste. I only wish Addi Lace cables were a bit more flexible.
 18 out of 38 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great 5 of 215 
 Review by: Rosefool     (read Rosefool's 8 other reviews) Jan 19, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love these, but they definitely have a slight grip to them. So, for heavier yarns, and because I'm a tight knitter, I switched to the Addi Rockets, which have the same point, but are slicker.
 21 out of 44 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 I love Addi, but... 6 of 215 
 Review by: ellenmay     (read ellenmay's 8 other reviews) Jan 07, 2015 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I'm using these for the DAMKAL 2015 and like all Addi needles, they're beautifully made. The only problem I'm having is the gold tone of the needles. I need bright light when knitting and these throw off a glare that really bothers my eyes. I never have this problem with the chrome/stainless color. I may have to switch.
 14 out of 28 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love these! 7 of 215 
 Review by: Rosefool     (read Rosefool's 8 other reviews) Jan 06, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I LOVE the tips on these. They are just slightly too grabby for non-lace yarns.
 23 out of 45 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love these! 8 of 215 
 Review by: Shirley A.     (read Shirley A.'s 11 other reviews) Oct 24, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
These are the best needles I have ever used and I having been knitting for fifty years.
 27 out of 49 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love, love, love them 9 of 215 
 Review by: countrygal90     (read countrygal90's 1 other reviews) Sep 23, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
They are the nicest needles I have ever used. Am knitting two socks at a time on size 0 needles, 40 inch cord a nd I have not had any problem with them catching the yarn.
 23 out of 49 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love, love, love them 10 of 215 
 Review by: NanOr     (read NanOr's 5 other reviews) May 20, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
They are the nicest needles I have ever used. Am knitting two socks at a time on size 0 needles, 40 inch cord a nd I have not had any problem with them catching the yarn.
 23 out of 34 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!