Addi Lace Needles Review and Rating

View all Addi Needles
Overall Addi Lace Needles Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Addi Lace Needles.
     View more reviews
  1 of 224 
 Review by: CE TAZ     (read CE TAZ's 8 other reviews) Oct 24, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Excellent Quality 2 of 224 
 Review by: Kavitha     (read Kavitha's 1 other reviews) Mar 20, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
These were my first metal circulars. My shawl knitting has become painless and much smoother ever since I switched to these needles.
 24 out of 44 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love the long lace clicks, but ... 3 of 224 
 Review by: Babo     (read Babo's 23 other reviews) Nov 29, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
.. obviously, there is a tip size limit which makes the purchase of finer lace needles a necessity. I am replacing all of my 50+ year old lace needles up to or rather down to as many 0000s as I can find. I still have 12 steels so ADDI lace circulars 32, 47 and 60 long will work even for the largest lace project.
 25 out of 44 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Addi Lace Needles 4 of 224 
 Review by: CE TAZ     (read CE TAZ's 8 other reviews) Sep 09, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The best!
 28 out of 58 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 i LOVE these 5 of 224 
 Review by: sz11     (read sz11's 2 other reviews) Sep 08, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
the brass is smooth but not so slick to make working with yarn frustrating. They are also beautiful to look at feel good in my hands. Nice sharp tips, too.
 23 out of 40 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 The Best! 6 of 224 
 Review by: GeeBee29     (read GeeBee29's 2 other reviews) Aug 16, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
First, Jimmy Beans service is excellent. I had to call the regarding the difference in the Addi Lace tips interchangeable and these Addi Lace circulars. The interchangeable are not coated with brass as the circular are. I like the brass coating because it has a bit less slick than the silver metal. Not a noticeable 'drag' but enough of a finish that I do not drop stitches! The points are perfect too long taper and sharp. These are my 'go-to' needles for lace knitting. Just love them, and thanks, Jimmy Bean for educating me about the difference. JB knows its products :
 24 out of 41 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 The Best! 7 of 224 
 Review by: MShinn     (read MShinn's 12 other reviews) Aug 15, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
First, Jimmy Beans service is excellent. I had to call the regarding the difference in the Addi Lace tips interchangeable and these Addi Lace circulars. The interchangeable are not coated with brass as the circular are. I like the brass coating because it has a bit less slick than the silver metal. Not a noticeable 'drag' but enough of a finish that I do not drop stitches! The points are perfect too long taper and sharp. These are my 'go-to' needles for lace knitting. Just love them, and thanks, Jimmy Bean for educating me about the difference. JB knows its products :
 17 out of 35 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Excellent Service - Fabulous Needles 8 of 224 
 Review by: GeeBee29     (read GeeBee29's 2 other reviews) Aug 01, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I first ordered the Addi Lace Tips and Click Cords, but discovered that the interchangable lace tips are not brass coated like the circular needles. I find that the brass gives the needles an extra bit of grip which I find necessary for keeping my stitches on the needles. I easily reached Jimmy Beans Wool by phone and they quickly replaced my tips with the circulars! I am happily knitting away on a new lace shawl. GeeBee
 16 out of 35 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Excellent Service - Fabulous Needles 9 of 224 
 Review by: Zhann     (read Zhann's 5 other reviews) Jul 17, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I first ordered the Addi Lace Tips and Click Cords, but discovered that the interchangable lace tips are not brass coated like the circular needles. I find that the brass gives the needles an extra bit of grip which I find necessary for keeping my stitches on the needles. I easily reached Jimmy Beans Wool by phone and they quickly replaced my tips with the circulars! I am happily knitting away on a new lace shawl. GeeBee
 5 out of 12 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Excellent Service - Fabulous Needles 10 of 224 
 Review by: CE TAZ     (read CE TAZ's 8 other reviews) Apr 17, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I first ordered the Addi Lace Tips and Click Cords, but discovered that the interchangable lace tips are not brass coated like the circular needles. I find that the brass gives the needles an extra bit of grip which I find necessary for keeping my stitches on the needles. I easily reached Jimmy Beans Wool by phone and they quickly replaced my tips with the circulars! I am happily knitting away on a new lace shawl. GeeBee
 10 out of 20 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!