Addi Lace Needles Review and Rating

View all Addi Needles
Overall Addi Lace Needles Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Addi Lace Needles.
     View more reviews
 The Best! 1 of 219 
 Review by: GeeBee29     (read GeeBee29's 2 other reviews) Aug 16, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
First, Jimmy Beans service is excellent. I had to call the regarding the difference in the Addi Lace tips interchangeable and these Addi Lace circulars. The interchangeable are not coated with brass as the circular are. I like the brass coating because it has a bit less slick than the silver metal. Not a noticeable 'drag' but enough of a finish that I do not drop stitches! The points are perfect too long taper and sharp. These are my 'go-to' needles for lace knitting. Just love them, and thanks, Jimmy Bean for educating me about the difference. JB knows its products :
 2 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 The Best! 2 of 219 
 Review by: MShinn     (read MShinn's 3 other reviews) Aug 15, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
First, Jimmy Beans service is excellent. I had to call the regarding the difference in the Addi Lace tips interchangeable and these Addi Lace circulars. The interchangeable are not coated with brass as the circular are. I like the brass coating because it has a bit less slick than the silver metal. Not a noticeable 'drag' but enough of a finish that I do not drop stitches! The points are perfect too long taper and sharp. These are my 'go-to' needles for lace knitting. Just love them, and thanks, Jimmy Bean for educating me about the difference. JB knows its products :
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Excellent Service - Fabulous Needles 3 of 219 
 Review by: GeeBee29     (read GeeBee29's 2 other reviews) Aug 01, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I first ordered the Addi Lace Tips and Click Cords, but discovered that the interchangable lace tips are not brass coated like the circular needles. I find that the brass gives the needles an extra bit of grip which I find necessary for keeping my stitches on the needles. I easily reached Jimmy Beans Wool by phone and they quickly replaced my tips with the circulars! I am happily knitting away on a new lace shawl. GeeBee
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Excellent Service - Fabulous Needles 4 of 219 
 Review by: Zhann     (read Zhann's 5 other reviews) Jul 17, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I first ordered the Addi Lace Tips and Click Cords, but discovered that the interchangable lace tips are not brass coated like the circular needles. I find that the brass gives the needles an extra bit of grip which I find necessary for keeping my stitches on the needles. I easily reached Jimmy Beans Wool by phone and they quickly replaced my tips with the circulars! I am happily knitting away on a new lace shawl. GeeBee
 5 out of 10 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Excellent Service - Fabulous Needles 5 of 219 
 Review by: CE TAZ     (read CE TAZ's 4 other reviews) Apr 17, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I first ordered the Addi Lace Tips and Click Cords, but discovered that the interchangable lace tips are not brass coated like the circular needles. I find that the brass gives the needles an extra bit of grip which I find necessary for keeping my stitches on the needles. I easily reached Jimmy Beans Wool by phone and they quickly replaced my tips with the circulars! I am happily knitting away on a new lace shawl. GeeBee
 5 out of 11 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Good needle 6 of 219 
 Review by: zolanzoo     (read zolanzoo's 23 other reviews) Jan 25, 2016 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
My go to needle is another needle. Addi is a really good needle. My only complaint is they are slick so the stitches can fall off if you aren't paying close attention. Overall though this is a good product. I do like them for lace. The point is more defined which makes it easier to pick up the lace stitches. I'd recommend them.
 5 out of 9 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Good needle 7 of 219 
 Review by: Cora     (read Cora's 6 other reviews) Feb 04, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
My go to needle is another needle. Addi is a really good needle. My only complaint is they are slick so the stitches can fall off if you aren't paying close attention. Overall though this is a good product. I do like them for lace. The point is more defined which makes it easier to pick up the lace stitches. I'd recommend them.
 133 out of 268 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Not just for lace 8 of 219 
 Review by: lafincadora     (read lafincadora's 3 other reviews) Jan 26, 2015 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love Addi Lace Needles because they have fabulous points and just the right amount of stickiness, making them perfect for much more than lace knitting. Sometimes nickel needles are just too slippery. And Addi Turbo points are a bit blunt for my taste. I only wish Addi Lace cables were a bit more flexible.
 19 out of 40 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great 9 of 219 
 Review by: Rosefool     (read Rosefool's 8 other reviews) Jan 19, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love these, but they definitely have a slight grip to them. So, for heavier yarns, and because I'm a tight knitter, I switched to the Addi Rockets, which have the same point, but are slicker.
 22 out of 49 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 I love Addi, but... 10 of 219 
 Review by: ellenmay     (read ellenmay's 8 other reviews) Jan 07, 2015 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I'm using these for the DAMKAL 2015 and like all Addi needles, they're beautifully made. The only problem I'm having is the gold tone of the needles. I need bright light when knitting and these throw off a glare that really bothers my eyes. I never have this problem with the chrome/stainless color. I may have to switch.
 15 out of 31 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!