Umbrella Swift - Reeling Machine Review and Rating

View all Lacis Accessories
Overall Umbrella Swift - Reeling Machine Rating: not yet reviewed Write Reviews Write a review
Choose a specific product:
Back to Umbrella Swift - Reeling Machine.
     View more reviews
 Swift 1 of 16 
 Review by: MargieM     (read MargieM's 13 other reviews) Apr 25, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Large Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 100")
So glad I spent the money on this. I've been winding yarn by hand and this saves me so much time. Well worth every penny
 14 out of 33 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Nice Swift! 2 of 16 
 Review by: donorato     (read donorato's 13 other reviews) May 02, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Large Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 100")
Very smooth, sturdy swift.
 14 out of 29 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Nice Swift! 3 of 16 
 Review by: bapig     (read bapig's 5 other reviews) Apr 19, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Small Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 60")
Very smooth, sturdy swift.
 20 out of 38 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Excellent tool 4 of 16 
 Review by: bapig     (read bapig's 5 other reviews) Apr 18, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Small Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 60")
I had a table top swift that finally gave up the ghost. It wasn't large enough or heavy enough to handle many of the skeins I was trying to wind. So I researched several different umbrella swifts. As usual, the customer service people at JBW were most helpful, so I settled on the Small Wooden Umbrella Swift. It is excellent! I think it will handle any yarn I purchase. I like to wind my yarn when I am ready to use it rather than when I purchase it. Thanks JBW for another great product!
 17 out of 38 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great and versatile 5 of 16 
 Review by: JTH     (read JTH's 3 other reviews) Mar 28, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Small Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 60")
Great swift for all sizes of hanks of yarn. Easy to set up and use
 16 out of 36 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great and versatile 6 of 16 
 Review by: Kriste     (read Kriste's 45 other reviews) Feb 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Small Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 60")
Great swift for all sizes of hanks of yarn. Easy to set up and use
 18 out of 39 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Umbrella Swift 7 of 16 
 Review by: lynn Nasal     (read lynn Nasal's 3 other reviews) Feb 11, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Small Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 60")
Nice a sturdy. Great for the price.
 17 out of 40 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Just beautiful! 8 of 16 
 Review by: KnitterNJ     (read KnitterNJ's 10 other reviews) Jan 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Large Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 100")
This yarn swift is just beautiful. It's very well made and it will last a lifetime. I bought this on a whim as I already have a table top swift & I am SO glad I did. It's worth every penny, Easy to use, easy to set up, spins effortlessly and it's pretty too! Don't think twice just get it!
 19 out of 32 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Totally Recommend This 9 of 16 
 Review by: Rhonlynn     (read Rhonlynn's 3 other reviews) Dec 30, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Large Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 100")
I had a plastic Umbrella swift that lasted a few years, when it finally broke. When it came time to buy a new one, after trying to wind hanks over a chair back, I knew a wooden umbrella swift was the one to buy. I knew the Large Wooden Umbrella would be strong, not break easily, and not bend. I've used it several times since I received it, and I love it. I totally recommend the wooden swift for anyone who knits or does needle work. Yarn often comes in hanks,and now I can wind it into a ball quickly, as soon as I get it. It is worth the money to get the wooden swift.
 17 out of 32 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Sooo worth the money 10 of 16 
 Review by: the quilted tortoise     (read the quilted tortoise's 1 other reviews) Oct 03, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Small Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 60")
I've had a ball winder for a while but no swift. I was worried that the yarn may still get tangled with a swift. Priority post to Australia is expensive so it took me a while to convince myself I needed one. Let me tell you it is worth every single penny - it is just amazing. So simple and quick to use. The yarn effortlessly came off the swift onto the ball winder. Perfect!
 22 out of 40 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!