Shepherd Worsted Yarn Review and Rating

View all Lorna's Laces Yarn
Overall Shepherd Worsted Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Shepherd Worsted Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
 Jamie's Kilt 11 of 294 
 Review by: TALeader     (read TALeader's 6 other reviews) Apr 18, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is beautiful yarn and I just love the colorway. Being a HUGE Outlander fan, I had to get this colorway. These will become a pair of socks!
 53 out of 113 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Soft and beautiful 12 of 294 
 Review by: Hiking Gal     (read Hiking Gal's 1 other reviews) Apr 05, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made a lacy cowl and cabled gloves with this. The color change is subtle enough that it doesn't diminish textural stitch effects. My only concern is that it bled a lot of color when I washed it. I'm glad I washed it in the sink and not with my other clothes. I'll definitely be buying more Lorna's Laces.
 54 out of 118 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Soft and beautiful 13 of 294 
 Review by: gfigwife     (read gfigwife's 14 other reviews) Mar 31, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Soft, easy to work with and the color - - such a deep, rich green - - Working the Cherry Lane cowl and it is holding it's shape as hoped. If you are a big fan of green - - I'd at least give it a try - - Lorna's lace is good yarn! the pattern is from Sweet Georgia Yarns.
 75 out of 181 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love Shepherd Worsted 14 of 294 
 Review by: Crochetnanigans     (read Crochetnanigans's 35 other reviews) Mar 28, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made a pair of worsted weight socks using Shepherd Worsted, and they are just perfect. Soft and warm, wearing very well.
 56 out of 109 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Best yarn ever!! 15 of 294 
 Review by: Julie Paton     (read Julie Paton's 10 other reviews) Feb 08, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is my favorite yarn for sweaters and scarves.
 36 out of 78 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Best yarn ever!! 16 of 294 
 Review by: Gorjess knits     (read Gorjess knits's 7 other reviews) Feb 04, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is my favorite yarn for sweaters and scarves.
 35 out of 77 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Warm, soft, lovely 17 of 294 
 Review by: Gigi0605     (read Gigi0605's 1 other reviews) Jan 15, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought this yarn without an idea of what I was going to make out of it because I thought the color was very pretty-muted and understated.I purchased Yorkshire Skies I've never purchased this brand before because it's more than I usually spend on yarn. When it came and I opened the package, I was delighted! The yarn is incredibly soft so I knew it had to be something that I could feel, so I ended up crocheting some fingerless gloves out of it to give as a gift. I can't believe how warm they are, even though I used a slightly lacy stitch pattern. It was a dream to work with and has great stitch definition. I am looking forward to buying more of the special colorways in the future.
 55 out of 109 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Warm, soft, lovely 18 of 294 
 Review by: Joy Absalon     (read Joy Absalon's 2 other reviews) Jan 13, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought this yarn without an idea of what I was going to make out of it because I thought the color was very pretty-muted and understated.I purchased Yorkshire Skies I've never purchased this brand before because it's more than I usually spend on yarn. When it came and I opened the package, I was delighted! The yarn is incredibly soft so I knew it had to be something that I could feel, so I ended up crocheting some fingerless gloves out of it to give as a gift. I can't believe how warm they are, even though I used a slightly lacy stitch pattern. It was a dream to work with and has great stitch definition. I am looking forward to buying more of the special colorways in the future.
 60 out of 127 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Yummy 19 of 294 
 Review by: bellasweeney     (read bellasweeney's 3 other reviews) Jan 05, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great feel. Very nice to work with. Beautiful colors and weight selection. A favorite.
 57 out of 122 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Yummy 20 of 294 
 Review by: Christianne_613     (read Christianne_613's 9 other reviews) Jan 04, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great feel. Very nice to work with. Beautiful colors and weight selection. A favorite.
 47 out of 120 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!