Shepherd Worsted Yarn Review and Rating

View all Lorna's Laces Yarn
Overall Shepherd Worsted Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Shepherd Worsted Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
  11 of 285 
 Review by: Christianne_613     (read Christianne_613's 9 other reviews) Jan 04, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 45 out of 101 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Never fails to please me! 12 of 285 
 Review by: gfigwife     (read gfigwife's 14 other reviews) Dec 15, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so pleasant to work with . Using it for a cabled cowl from a Wanderlist book and it is looking good!
 44 out of 93 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Soft and squishy 13 of 285 
 Review by: DianeJones     (read DianeJones's 9 other reviews) Dec 14, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
My pattern called for squishy worsted yarn so that there would be a lot of give in the fabric. Jimmy Bean's has a filter for squishy! It's soft before knitting and softer once knit. This colorway called _Amish_ is vibrant and richly dyed.
 42 out of 93 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lornas Laces 14 of 285 
 Review by: Shula     (read Shula's 2 other reviews) Nov 11, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The wool is soft and feels like silk on the skin. It is a super wash. Fantastic colorways. Love the yarn!
 28 out of 60 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lornas Laces 15 of 285 
 Review by: JeniLyn     (read JeniLyn's 13 other reviews) Sep 17, 2015 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
The wool is soft and feels like silk on the skin. It is a super wash. Fantastic colorways. Love the yarn!
 39 out of 84 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Yarn 16 of 285 
 Review by: johnsong87     (read johnsong87's 1 other reviews) Sep 16, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Last week I purchased 3 skeins of Hampstead and immediately began working with this yarn. Not only were the colors in this yarn beautiful, the yarn was soft and a pleasure to work with. While crocheting a circle scarf, I realized 7 rows of 100+ stitches that the scarf was going to end up too short so I unraveled it and started over with absolutely no problem. I love this yarn so much, I bought 3 more skeins in a different color way.
 38 out of 76 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Yarn 17 of 285 
 Review by: JeniLyn     (read JeniLyn's 13 other reviews) Sep 11, 2015 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Last week I purchased 3 skeins of Hampstead and immediately began working with this yarn. Not only were the colors in this yarn beautiful, the yarn was soft and a pleasure to work with. While crocheting a circle scarf, I realized 7 rows of 100+ stitches that the scarf was going to end up too short so I unraveled it and started over with absolutely no problem. I love this yarn so much, I bought 3 more skeins in a different color way.
 20 out of 41 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Yarn 18 of 285 
 Review by: Snikelfritz     (read Snikelfritz's 6 other reviews) Sep 08, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Last week I purchased 3 skeins of Hampstead and immediately began working with this yarn. Not only were the colors in this yarn beautiful, the yarn was soft and a pleasure to work with. While crocheting a circle scarf, I realized 7 rows of 100+ stitches that the scarf was going to end up too short so I unraveled it and started over with absolutely no problem. I love this yarn so much, I bought 3 more skeins in a different color way.
 24 out of 52 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Yarn 19 of 285 
 Review by: JeniLyn     (read JeniLyn's 13 other reviews) Sep 08, 2015 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Last week I purchased 3 skeins of Hampstead and immediately began working with this yarn. Not only were the colors in this yarn beautiful, the yarn was soft and a pleasure to work with. While crocheting a circle scarf, I realized 7 rows of 100+ stitches that the scarf was going to end up too short so I unraveled it and started over with absolutely no problem. I love this yarn so much, I bought 3 more skeins in a different color way.
 18 out of 37 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Yarn 20 of 285 
 Review by: littlejsn     (read littlejsn's 3 other reviews) Aug 11, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love the feel of this yarn and it is so easy to work with!
 23 out of 46 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!