Shepherd Worsted Yarn Review and Rating

View all Lorna's Laces Yarn
Overall Shepherd Worsted Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Shepherd Worsted Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
  11 of 279 
 Review by: JeniLyn     (read JeniLyn's 13 other reviews) Sep 11, 2015 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
 18 out of 37 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  12 of 279 
 Review by: Snikelfritz     (read Snikelfritz's 6 other reviews) Sep 08, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 21 out of 46 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  13 of 279 
 Review by: JeniLyn     (read JeniLyn's 13 other reviews) Sep 08, 2015 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
 16 out of 33 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  14 of 279 
 Review by: littlejsn     (read littlejsn's 3 other reviews) Aug 11, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love the feel of this yarn and it is so easy to work with!
 19 out of 36 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 go to superwash 15 of 279 
 Review by: GadgetQueen     (read GadgetQueen's 3 other reviews) May 15, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have made so many baby blankets with this yarn. It never fails me. Colors do not run and washes and dries beautifully. Go to for Anemone hats.
 34 out of 82 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted = Beautiful Variegated Colors! 16 of 279 
 Review by: diaryofaknitnerd     (read diaryofaknitnerd's 3 other reviews) May 15, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I was skeptical to try Lorna's Laces because I don't tend to care for variegated colors however, I LOVE Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted. The yarn itself is so soft and a pleasure to knit with. The gorgeous colors knit up as beautiful Honey Cowls I haven't had the guts to venture into trying stockinette plus variegated - yet - for fear I won't like it! Thank you so much to Jimmy Beans Wool for stocking such a large selection of colors - and I LOVE Jimmy Beans Wool's exclusive colors as well! I'm also looking forward to trying some of the more tonal shades in the future.
 25 out of 53 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 prepare to dye ! 17 of 279 
 Review by: Melody Bryan     (read Melody Bryan's 4 other reviews) Mar 25, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
What a fun scarf in honor of the Princess Bride and I LOVE the special colorway Lorna's Laces dyed up for the occasion.
 26 out of 57 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Soft & wonderful 18 of 279 
 Review by: River Otter     (read River Otter's 5 other reviews) Feb 27, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
A delight to knit with. I prefer the semisolids because the variegates tend to pool more than I care for. The colors are vibrant and the result is squishy soft. Machine washability is a big plus, too!
 27 out of 45 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Soft & wonderful 19 of 279 
 Review by: melstewarthm     (read melstewarthm's 22 other reviews) Feb 18, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
A delight to knit with. I prefer the semisolids because the variegates tend to pool more than I care for. The colors are vibrant and the result is squishy soft. Machine washability is a big plus, too!
 26 out of 50 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Soft & wonderful 20 of 279 
 Review by: kittyknits     (read kittyknits's 24 other reviews) Jan 27, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
fabulously soft, easy to work with, wonderful bounce, washes like a dream
 25 out of 47 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!