Shepherd Worsted Yarn Review and Rating

View all Lorna's Laces Yarn
Overall Shepherd Worsted Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Shepherd Worsted Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
 Love Shepherd Worsted 11 of 291 
 Review by: Crochetnanigans     (read Crochetnanigans's 32 other reviews) Mar 28, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made a pair of worsted weight socks using Shepherd Worsted, and they are just perfect. Soft and warm, wearing very well.
 38 out of 79 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Best yarn ever!! 12 of 291 
 Review by: Julie Paton     (read Julie Paton's 10 other reviews) Feb 08, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is my favorite yarn for sweaters and scarves.
 36 out of 78 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Best yarn ever!! 13 of 291 
 Review by: Gorjess knits     (read Gorjess knits's 7 other reviews) Feb 04, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is my favorite yarn for sweaters and scarves.
 35 out of 77 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Warm, soft, lovely 14 of 291 
 Review by: Gigi0605     (read Gigi0605's 1 other reviews) Jan 15, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought this yarn without an idea of what I was going to make out of it because I thought the color was very pretty-muted and understated.I purchased Yorkshire Skies I've never purchased this brand before because it's more than I usually spend on yarn. When it came and I opened the package, I was delighted! The yarn is incredibly soft so I knew it had to be something that I could feel, so I ended up crocheting some fingerless gloves out of it to give as a gift. I can't believe how warm they are, even though I used a slightly lacy stitch pattern. It was a dream to work with and has great stitch definition. I am looking forward to buying more of the special colorways in the future.
 53 out of 105 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Warm, soft, lovely 15 of 291 
 Review by: Joy Absalon     (read Joy Absalon's 2 other reviews) Jan 13, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought this yarn without an idea of what I was going to make out of it because I thought the color was very pretty-muted and understated.I purchased Yorkshire Skies I've never purchased this brand before because it's more than I usually spend on yarn. When it came and I opened the package, I was delighted! The yarn is incredibly soft so I knew it had to be something that I could feel, so I ended up crocheting some fingerless gloves out of it to give as a gift. I can't believe how warm they are, even though I used a slightly lacy stitch pattern. It was a dream to work with and has great stitch definition. I am looking forward to buying more of the special colorways in the future.
 58 out of 124 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Yummy 16 of 291 
 Review by: bellasweeney     (read bellasweeney's 3 other reviews) Jan 05, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great feel. Very nice to work with. Beautiful colors and weight selection. A favorite.
 56 out of 120 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Yummy 17 of 291 
 Review by: Christianne_613     (read Christianne_613's 9 other reviews) Jan 04, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great feel. Very nice to work with. Beautiful colors and weight selection. A favorite.
 47 out of 119 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Never fails to please me! 18 of 291 
 Review by: gfigwife     (read gfigwife's 14 other reviews) Dec 15, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so pleasant to work with . Using it for a cabled cowl from a Wanderlist book and it is looking good!
 47 out of 99 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Soft and squishy 19 of 291 
 Review by: DianeJones     (read DianeJones's 9 other reviews) Dec 14, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
My pattern called for squishy worsted yarn so that there would be a lot of give in the fabric. Jimmy Bean's has a filter for squishy! It's soft before knitting and softer once knit. This colorway called _Amish_ is vibrant and richly dyed.
 45 out of 100 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lornas Laces 20 of 291 
 Review by: Shula     (read Shula's 3 other reviews) Nov 11, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The wool is soft and feels like silk on the skin. It is a super wash. Fantastic colorways. Love the yarn!
 32 out of 67 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!