Heritage Yarn Review and Rating

View all Cascade Yarn
Overall Heritage Yarn Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Heritage Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
 Beautiful yarn 21 of 55 
 Review by: BeBe195     (read BeBe195's 10 other reviews) Oct 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've used this yarn in several projects and have been very satisfied. It drapes beautifully, is nice and soft, and doesn't split.
 9 out of 30 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Was Wonderful Until.... 22 of 55 
 Review by: Diane from PA     (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Aug 28, 2013 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
I'm in the middle of knitting a lace shawl with this yarn. The yarn will not stay tied together it broke mid-row It's very slippery and keeps coming apart. Don't know how it will stay joined when adding another skein or how it will stay woven in on the ends. I bought other colors for another project and don't know how I will use this yarn at all now. And I've enjoyed other Cascade yarns before very much too.
 13 out of 34 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Wonderful 23 of 55 
 Review by: Diane from PA     (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Aug 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'm knitting a lace shawl with this. It's so nice to knit with, shows the stitches very well. I've even used this color to dye my own yarn. Love it!
 5 out of 20 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Wonderful 24 of 55 
 Review by: Diane from PA     (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Aug 16, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is SO soft and very nice to knit with. I'm knitting a lace project and it shows off the pattern beautifully. It feels like there's cashmere in it but it's just the soft wool. And you can't beat the yardage for the price. This will be one of my go to yarns. Due to the softness I don't know I'd use it for socks but if you want a knock out shawl, sweater, or other accessory - try this - you won't be disappointed!
 11 out of 17 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Wonderful 25 of 55 
 Review by: Hathcote Carol     (read Hathcote Carol's 12 other reviews) Jul 23, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is SO soft and very nice to knit with. I'm knitting a lace project and it shows off the pattern beautifully. It feels like there's cashmere in it but it's just the soft wool. And you can't beat the yardage for the price. This will be one of my go to yarns. Due to the softness I don't know I'd use it for socks but if you want a knock out shawl, sweater, or other accessory - try this - you won't be disappointed!
 10 out of 23 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Tried and true 26 of 55 
 Review by: Jeanine Terranella     (read Jeanine Terranella's 29 other reviews) Jul 23, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Such a workhorse although it can split but I think that has to do with operator error
 10 out of 24 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Tried and true 27 of 55 
 Review by: Hathcote Carol     (read Hathcote Carol's 12 other reviews) May 07, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I get great stitch definition and love how to use if for stranded color work! It is a great all purpose fingering weight yarn!
 10 out of 20 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great sock yarn 28 of 55 
 Review by: annabanana0284     (read annabanana0284's 3 other reviews) Apr 02, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is easy to work with, there's a lot of yardage and it was a great value! I will definitely be ordering it again.
 9 out of 21 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great sock yarn 29 of 55 
 Review by: Hathcote Carol     (read Hathcote Carol's 12 other reviews) Apr 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn! It is wonderfully spun and plied, gives great stitch definition and is also wonderful for color work! All that and a great price...you can't go wrong!
 10 out of 21 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Nothing better for colourwork 30 of 55 
 Review by: Marin     (read Marin's 1 other reviews) Mar 06, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Whenever I have a colourwork project, my go-to is Cascade. For socks, the Heritage does what the Cascade 220 does for sweaters: it's smooth, knot-free and comes in a huge array of colours. It knits up nicely with no splitting - just what you need when you need to concentrate on counting stitches and changing colours.
 12 out of 21 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!