Heritage Yarn Review and Rating

View all Cascade Yarn
Overall Heritage Yarn Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Heritage Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
  21 of 63 
 Review by: PatriciaRoberts     (read PatriciaRoberts's 7 other reviews) Sep 23, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
 11 out of 29 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 My favorite sock yarn 22 of 63 
 Review by: MaryO7     (read MaryO7's 33 other reviews) Jul 29, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
And I will also use it for a shawl now and then. The colors are great and love the stitch definition.
 22 out of 39 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 My favorite sock yarn 23 of 63 
 Review by: Kerie     (read Kerie's 1 other reviews) Jul 21, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
And I will also use it for a shawl now and then. The colors are great and love the stitch definition.
 17 out of 34 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 My favorite sock yarn 24 of 63 
 Review by: snowgoddess     (read snowgoddess's 8 other reviews) Jun 03, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
And I will also use it for a shawl now and then. The colors are great and love the stitch definition.
 16 out of 26 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 My favorite sock yarn 25 of 63 
 Review by: Kathy G     (read Kathy G's 19 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great yarn for socks at a good price
 16 out of 32 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 My favorite sock yarn 26 of 63 
 Review by: skarabians     (read skarabians's 19 other reviews) Mar 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great yarn for socks at a good price
 16 out of 32 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 My favorite sock yarn 27 of 63 
 Review by: Gwenhvier     (read Gwenhvier's 1 other reviews) Dec 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great yarn for socks at a good price
 14 out of 25 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lush & Soft 28 of 63 
 Review by: Abby La     (read Abby La's 11 other reviews) Dec 07, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I actually bought this particular color for a secret-swapper gift, but from what I understand, the recipient was very pleased. I liked the feel of it so much that I ended up purchasing another skein in a different color at my LYS. I would recommend it.
 12 out of 20 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful yarn 29 of 63 
 Review by: BeBe195     (read BeBe195's 10 other reviews) Oct 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've used this yarn in several projects and have been very satisfied. It drapes beautifully, is nice and soft, and doesn't split.
 11 out of 33 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Was Wonderful Until.... 30 of 63 
 Review by: Diane from PA     (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Aug 28, 2013 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
I'm in the middle of knitting a lace shawl with this yarn. The yarn will not stay tied together it broke mid-row It's very slippery and keeps coming apart. Don't know how it will stay joined when adding another skein or how it will stay woven in on the ends. I bought other colors for another project and don't know how I will use this yarn at all now. And I've enjoyed other Cascade yarns before very much too.
 15 out of 37 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!