Shepherd Sock Yarn Review and Rating

View all Lorna's Laces Yarn
Overall Shepherd Sock Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Shepherd Sock Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
  11 of 498 
 Review by: klothingme     (read klothingme's 4 other reviews) Apr 27, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Color uncertainty 12 of 498 
 Review by: golfer12     (read golfer12's 5 other reviews) Apr 22, 2016 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
I have bought 4 orders of LL yarn that had unsatisfactory colors. Two had brown dye where purple or black were advertised. One had no grey or blue that was shown in online views. And now one Staccato in a kit is purple when the matching component is green. I am very disappointed in this company.
 5 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Never fails to please. 13 of 498 
 Review by: pinkcat     (read pinkcat's 1 other reviews) Apr 14, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn in any colourway. And it isn't just lovely to knit with but it also wears really well.
 14 out of 29 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Go to staple 14 of 498 
 Review by: baf1960     (read baf1960's 10 other reviews) Apr 05, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I buy this yarn for shawls, socks, hAts, and whatever. Be warned. Some colors do lose a lot of dye. I cold washed bold red in Euculan and the water was very dark red after 2 minutes. I don't know if a dark color would bleed onto a light. Tempted to swatch and test and if so pre washed the skeins before making my project.
 8 out of 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Any color 15 of 498 
 Review by: Monamo     (read Monamo's 3 other reviews) Apr 05, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love Lorna's Laces any color. It makes the greatest socks that are so easy to care for and feel wonderful to wear.
 7 out of 14 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Any color 16 of 498 
 Review by: SewKat     (read SewKat's 1 other reviews) Mar 18, 2016 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love Lorna's Laces any color. It makes the greatest socks that are so easy to care for and feel wonderful to wear.
 15 out of 36 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Any color 17 of 498 
 Review by: allison_j     (read allison_j's 9 other reviews) Mar 17, 2016 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I love Lorna's Laces any color. It makes the greatest socks that are so easy to care for and feel wonderful to wear.
 15 out of 34 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Monthly project 18 of 498 
 Review by: Elk Grove Mary     (read Elk Grove Mary's 57 other reviews) Mar 14, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great colors. Looking forward to the knit-along
 14 out of 33 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Fabulous! 19 of 498 
 Review by: sheknits     (read sheknits's 17 other reviews) Feb 21, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I ordered two skeins one of Huron and one of Ragnar's Revenge and they are beautiful! Great colors,and so soft, I've already cast on for socks. Love this yarn!
 30 out of 63 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Fabulous! 20 of 498 
 Review by: Gorjess knits     (read Gorjess knits's 7 other reviews) Feb 17, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I ordered two skeins one of Huron and one of Ragnar's Revenge and they are beautiful! Great colors,and so soft, I've already cast on for socks. Love this yarn!
 27 out of 60 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!