Universal Yarns Bamboo Pop Yarn - 202 Beachy Keen Reviews

Universal Yarns Bamboo Pop Yarn - 202 Beachy Keen
202 Beachy Keen shown $8.00

Light and breezy, Bamboo Pop is a machine washable 50/50 cotton/bamboo blend that makes great warm weather projects!  Read the full description...


$8.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5-6
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Cotton
Secondary Fiber:
Bamboo
Specific Fiber:
50% Cotton, 50% Rayon from Bamboo
US Needle:
5-7
Washing Instructions:
n/a
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
292    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Spain
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Bamboo Pop Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 26 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Joanne Roberts on Sep 24, 2018      (read Joanne Roberts's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Cotton Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've made several garments from this yarn. It has great stitch definition and minimal splitting.
By JanKnitReno on Jul 26, 2018      (read JanKnitReno's 7 other reviews) 158 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Universal Bamboo Pop Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
It is also easy to work with and the piece comes out very nice
By medscrub on Jul 12, 2018      (read medscrub's 2 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By AliceP926 on Jun 03, 2018      (read AliceP926's 2 other reviews) 128 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
First time using this yarn and I love it! The perfect amount of sheen and it feels heavenly.
By Buttons15 on Mar 28, 2018      (read Buttons15's 3 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Perfect for baby blanket 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn!!!! It knits up wonderfully, incredibly soft and perfect for baby blankets. I will order more in the future!
By Lynncard on Feb 21, 2018      (read Lynncard's 1 other review) 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Dyeing Bamboo Pop. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great plant fiber yarn. I bought 4 skeins and dyed it in a Dye class. It turned out great. Love the texture of this product top.
By IrishMeg on Jul 05, 2017      (read IrishMeg's 3 other reviews) 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Melissa J on Jul 17, 2016      (read Melissa J's 3 other reviews) 60 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great summer yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn for summer tanks & tees! Good color selection. Wears nicely & is a pleasure to knit with
By LaDonna on Jul 11, 2016      (read LaDonna's 9 other reviews) 61 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Just the right mix 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
My experience with not cotton and bamboo have left something to be desired, but where each of those fail separately, the 50/50 blend works beautifully. Many bamboo yarns are shiny, at least more than I would like, and many cotton yarns are either rugged and burly like a mop head, or they're stiff and slick like embroidery floss. This yarn maintains a great balance between matte and shiny, and it's neither too stiff not too fragile. Occasionally it splits a little, but not nearly as badly as most cotton or bamboo yarns. And it's soft, but not too soft. I'm using it for socks, so I would love to have a little nylon or silk in the mix too, but otherwise, it's an excellent yarn, one that is cheap and comes in big balls that seem to never end.
By shinobineko on Jun 29, 2016      (read shinobineko's 5 other reviews) 45 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab