Stephen West Patterns Reviews

Stephen West Patterns
Briochevron Mitts Pattern shown
Use 2 colors of yarn to knit these graphic mitts in a 2-color brioche stitch. Customize the style for a cozy long sleeved mitt, or a shorter wrist-length mitt.
Finished Sizes - Wrist and palm circumference 7", arm circumference of longer mitts, 10". Size can easily be adjusted to fit the hands and arms for which these mitts are being knit.
You can also view all Stephen West Patterns.

$6.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Briochevron Mitts Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
24 (6 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Gloves, Mittens and Armwear
Just at Jimmy's:
No
Suggested Needles:
US 7 circular needle for Magic Loop method of knitting in the round
Suggested Yarns:
Worsted weight
Wearer:
Unisex
Yarn Gauge:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
Short Mitts: Main Color 90, Contrast Color 80.
Long Mitts: Main Color 190, Contrast Color 170.
Overall Stephen West Patterns Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 13 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
Love Stephen West 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great pattern, easy to visualize with different color combos. Great charts, instructions
By Elk Grove Mary on Oct 24, 2016      (read Elk Grove Mary's 69 other reviews) Product reviewed: Exploration Station 51 out of 260 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Pattetn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I think I bit off more than I can chew with this pattern. It is well written, I think I need to take it to my local knitting shop for some direction
By Marklg61 on Aug 24, 2015      (read Marklg61's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Geysir Stretch 28 out of 59 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Easy, looks great! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is one of my favorite patterns. Beautiful.
By mishukitty on Jun 13, 2015      (read mishukitty's 10 other reviews) Product reviewed: Spectra 297 out of 733 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Very Beautiful and Wonderful Pattern 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Can't wait to begin this project!
By Debra Green on Feb 04, 2015      (read Debra Green's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Rockefeller 49 out of 96 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By DianeJones on Jan 12, 2015      (read DianeJones's 12 other reviews) Product reviewed: Clockwork 53 out of 120 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By abluerose on Sep 15, 2014      (read abluerose's 44 other reviews) Product reviewed: Little Colonnade 37 out of 87 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Camila on Jul 01, 2013      (read Camila's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Clockwork 37 out of 76 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By fiberist on Apr 23, 2013      (read fiberist's 23 other reviews) Product reviewed: Akimbo 41 out of 90 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Stephen West Patterns - Botanic Hat 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Made one for family and sent the other 5 to the Homeless Shelter in our area. Nice and warm. Easy pattern to follow.
By nouveauknitter on Dec 27, 2012      (read nouveauknitter's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: Botanic Hat 39 out of 82 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Super cool pattern, fun to work. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Saw a weather anchor wearing this hat while reporting on Hurricane Sandy. Looks terrific in many colorways. Pattern is clear, easy to work, and very cool. Love this hat!
By ColorNut on Nov 19, 2012      (read ColorNut's 8 other reviews) Product reviewed: Botanic Hat 37 out of 72 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!