Spud & Chloe Patterns - zFlap Happy Hat Pattern Reviews

Spud & Chloe Patterns - zFlap Happy Hat Pattern
zFlap Happy Hat Pattern shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
"Jump into a bright hat with snappy pom poms, tassels, and stripes that will bounce itself into your favorites category." Sized for Baby (Toddler, Child Small, Child Large/Adult Small). Circumference 17" (18.75", 20.75", 22.5"). Shown in 7502 Grass, 7501 Popsicle, 7508 Pollen, 7507 Moonlight as A-D respectively. Pattern includes optional instructions for lining with fleece.
You can also view all Spud & Chloe Patterns.

From $4.00 to $9.00

Select options on sale now!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for zFlap Happy Hat Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
17 (4.25 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Hats and More
Suggested Needles:
US 7 16" circulars and US 7 double points, size H crochet hook
Suggested Yarns:
Spud & Chloe Sweater
Wearer:
All Ages
Yarn Gauge:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
1 hank each A, B, C, D for all sizes
Overall Spud & Chloe Patterns Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 based on 37 reviews)

zFlap Happy Hat Pattern Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 5 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
Love this hat ! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made this hat for my granddaughter and what fun to knit ! I used the Spud and Chloe sweater weight yarn and loved knitting this hat! I will certainly be making another one using just red and white with no pom-poms for my grandson!
By nonarose on Sep 20, 2011      (read nonarose's 10 other reviews) Product reviewed: zFlap Happy Hat 31 out of 57 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Angie on Jan 25, 2011      (read Angie's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: zFlap Happy Hat 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
cute hat 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This is a really cute hat, but I had trouble with the crown shaping portion of the pattern and I don't think the gauge is done right. I just kept going until it wast he right length and then started the crown shaping. Turned out cute but it took me a while to figure out the crown.
By EkpoMomma on Nov 04, 2010      (read EkpoMomma's 1 other review) Product reviewed: zFlap Happy Hat 10 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
HAPPY flap hat! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this patten! Beautiful hat and such a fun, happy, design for kids of any age!
By thebonmama on Aug 03, 2010      (read thebonmama's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: zFlap Happy Hat 2 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Flap Happy Hat 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I loved the hat. I used Spud & Chloe yard as suggested in the pattern. My only issue was the hat turned out much larger than expected even after checking my gauge. I made another and reduced the needle size and made the smallest size and it fit my 6 year old granddaughter perfectly.
By Darlene Darrow on Dec 29, 2009      (read Darlene Darrow's 1 other review) Product reviewed: zFlap Happy Hat 13 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Here are some other Spud & Chloe Patterns reviewed:
Who doesn't need a Crabby Cap? 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Jeanne Fiber Freak on Sep 16, 2015      (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 283 other reviews) Product reviewed: Crabby Cap 16 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By gfigwife on Feb 05, 2014      (read gfigwife's 14 other reviews) Product reviewed: Leaf Blanket 33 out of 62 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Give it a try! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
this sort of project is so practicle. I wasn't sure how my handling of the project would turn out, but I just followed the instructions, took my time when needed and knitted away - give it a try!
By gfigwife on Feb 05, 2014      (read gfigwife's 14 other reviews) Product reviewed: Leaf Blanket 30 out of 65 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By sfuller on Jan 08, 2014      (read sfuller's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: Uptown Downtown Coat 28 out of 57 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great way to use leftover yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Really cute lines, doesn't take a lot of yarn, very customizable in terms of length, can be made in a single color too. Overall great pattern!
By Leezee on Jun 28, 2013      (read Leezee's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Esther's Tunic 31 out of 57 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!