Schoppel Wolle Zauberball Crazy Yarn - 1537 Reviews

Schoppel Wolle Zauberball Crazy Yarn - 1537
1537 shown

Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.

Zauberball has been kicked up a notch, as two strands of the main ply have been dyed individually and then twisted together for a crazy combination! The end result is a self-striping multi-colored pattern, with a bold variegated design! Zauberball Crazy is distributed in the US by Skacel, but the artists behind the yarn - Schoppel Wolle - are dedicated to pushing the envelope of color, texture and style.


$24.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
7.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon
Specific Fiber:
75% Superwash Wool, 25% Nylon
US Needle:
0-2
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
459    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Germany
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Zauberball Crazy Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 22 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By purpleknit on May 28, 2014      (read purpleknit's 42 other reviews) 69 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By purpleknit on May 09, 2014      (read purpleknit's 42 other reviews) 85 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A favorite color 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I keep coming back to Zauberball.
By DonnaK on Apr 21, 2014      (read DonnaK's 31 other reviews) 88 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fun Knit 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Just one skein of this yarn made a beautiful shawlette. Each color change is long enough to give a long striping effect instead of quick color changes that end up looking spotty. I was amazed that I did not find a single knot, and the yarn is not splitty nor does it pill. My only fault with this yarn is that it's not really soft. It's not coarse either and it's fine against the skin, but it's not yummy soft.
By trisha731 on Jun 25, 2013      (read trisha731's 18 other reviews) 89 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great yarn with amazing colors. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I used this to make a beanie and it was super easy because it does all of the color changes by itself. Highly recommend it!
By Laurie W. on May 11, 2013      (read Laurie W.'s 72 other reviews) 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Dana-Tulsa on Jan 11, 2013      (read Dana-Tulsa's 8 other reviews) 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I have not used this yarn yet but love the colors and feel.
By Barefoot on Mar 26, 2012      (read Barefoot's 7 other reviews) 0 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love it 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
It knits up so fast and the pattern from the yarn is amazing.
By lesley58 on Jan 03, 2012      (read lesley58's 1 other review) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By jll on Jun 13, 2011      (read jll's 7 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Fun yarn, but does get a bit thin in places.
By wyvern713 on May 04, 2011      (read wyvern713's 8 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab