Rowan Pure Wool Superwash Worsted Yarn - 143 Electric Reviews

Rowan Pure Wool Superwash Worsted Yarn - 143 Electric
143 Electric shown on sale for $6.95

Pure Wool Worsted is a machine washable, worsted weight yarn composed of 100% wool. Its expansive range of colorways, from soft neutrals to brights and moody darks, is sure to impress the most discerning of knitters, making this versatile yarn a go-to for a wide range of projects!


On Sale for $6.95 (50% off!)


Select colors on sale as low as $6.95!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Wool
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
209    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically SourcedOrganic Fiber
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Romania
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Rustic
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Pure Wool Superwash Worsted Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 based on 35 reviews)

1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
By daNan424 on Jul 01, 2018      (read daNan424's 1 other review) 134 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful color! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Color is so pretty and the yarn is so easy to work with. Definitely will purchase again.
By calinogg314 on Jun 26, 2018      (read calinogg314's 1 other review) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Marcy Dempsey on May 06, 2018      (read Marcy Dempsey's 3 other reviews) 113 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great to work with.
By Marcy Dempsey on May 06, 2018      (read Marcy Dempsey's 3 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By mtbeans on Apr 12, 2018      (read mtbeans's 11 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought this yarn on sale because I am a beginner at knitting and I am doing a sampler block Afghan to learn different knitting skills. I wanted a good quality fiber to work with. This yarn is very nice to work with and I am happy with my purchase.
By CarmenC on Mar 28, 2018      (read CarmenC's 1 other review) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Color not as pictured...very different hue, not even close. 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I've not worked with this yarn yet, but I've just received the satin color, and the color as depicted is NOT the color I received. It's a very different hue of pink. I'll now have to stash this, since I can't return discontinued items. Very disappointed.
By JDudney on Mar 01, 2018      (read JDudney's 1 other review) 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Be sure to wet block your swatch 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Loved working with this yarn but the project expanded quite a bit when blocked. Whoops! Still looks great and the yarn is a pleasure to knit
By athenaj on Feb 15, 2018      (read athenaj's 2 other reviews) 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Absolutely love it! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The best washable wool worsted yarn around.
By jeanelaine on Feb 15, 2018      (read jeanelaine's 9 other reviews) 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By flouw on Oct 25, 2017      (read flouw's 5 other reviews) 46 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab