Rowan Handknit Cotton Yarn - 313 Slick Reviews

Rowan Handknit Cotton Yarn - 313 Slick
313 Slick shown

Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.

A DK weight in soft 100% pure cotton. The broad selection of colours makes this yarn universally appealing for single colour sweaters and cardigans or colour filled Fairisle and Intarsia designs. We have added some fashionable brights as well as a muted green and soft grey to the range. A favourite for children's wear because of the colour range and the machine washable properties.


$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Cotton
Specific Fiber:
100% Cotton
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
94    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically SourcedOrganic Fiber
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Hungary
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Handknit Cotton Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 28 reviews)

Great color 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Really like this yarn for a little summer sweater for my granddaughter.
By Mapweaver on Jul 10, 2018      (read Mapweaver's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Had fun making a blackberry stitched square to place my glasses & iPhone. Makes it easy to find.
By Marcy Dempsey on May 06, 2018      (read Marcy Dempsey's 3 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent choice for DK cotton yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I preface this by admitting that I abhor knitting with cotton or cotton blend yarn - any yarn with no elasticity - and articles of all but very small sizes end up weighing a ton. That said, I am knitting baby bibs, and my beloved wools really don't work for bibs so cotton it has to be. Another reviewer complained of knots. Thus far I have used six balls of this yarn - two more to go - and have not encountered a single knot. Much difficulty finding the end of yarn to pull out, yes knots, no. The yarn is evenly spun and has four discernible plies, but splitting is not a problem. Somewhat limited color selection, but colors are clear and attractive. For those knitters who want a good quality DK cotton yarn - even if you don't like knitting with it - this is an excellent choice.
By onmyneedles on Feb 23, 2018      (read onmyneedles's 13 other reviews) 125 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
The yarn is great. Beautiful saturated colors and very soft. I don’t have all the colors I need, I have order a few at a time.
By beadyeyedwoman on Dec 27, 2017      (read beadyeyedwoman's 5 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Monkeyx5_66 on Nov 08, 2017      (read Monkeyx5_66's 1 other review) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So far, so good with this cotton yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am knitting three scarves using Rowan Handknit cotton. It's the first time I've ever knit with cotton and so far am VERY pleased with the stitch definition, look and hand of the scarves. One scarf is a rib knit type of sport scarf in two colors: gold and black. The cotton knits up in rib nice and squishy. The other two scarves are a beanstalk lace pattern, one is pink and the other this Atlantic blue and the scarves look beautiful in this cotton. I probably shouldn't review this until I've washed and blocked these scarves but I'll post another review after that...for how well it performs and for color fastness, especially for the black and gold scarf. I will say, altering ordering two skeins in the Atlantic blue for my DDL's scarf, I was so smitten by the color I ordered six more skeins to myself a summer shawl.
By Kildaren97 on Jun 08, 2016      (read Kildaren97's 11 other reviews) 84 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nuts - KNOTS! 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I purchased this yarn for a layette for a very special little one arriving soon. The Atlantic color 346, Lot 13520590 has a knot. In. Every. Ball. Every single one. I'm not returning it the booties and cap are already done and the sweater is 2/3 done. The positives: Beautiful color and drape. It's cotton, so expect NO give. But it knits up for a very lovely garment for a baby. But NUTS - the KNOTS!!! Sign me, Knot-Happy-Knitter
By Riverknits on Sep 20, 2014      (read Riverknits's 1 other review) 126 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By LASS on Apr 25, 2014      (read LASS's 49 other reviews) 141 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Leslie Suzanne on Nov 12, 2013      (read Leslie Suzanne's 9 other reviews) 77 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Favorite for dish cloths 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The Jimmy Beans staff recommended this for dish cloths which I'm making for Christmas gifts this year. Knitted up very well and makes a lovely cloth. Lots of colors to choose from too.
By Leslie Suzanne on Nov 12, 2013      (read Leslie Suzanne's 9 other reviews) 134 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab