Rowan Big Wool Yarn - 21 - Ice Blue Reviews

Rowan Big Wool Yarn - 21 - Ice Blue
21 - Ice Blue shown $16.95

A pure merino, super chunky wool - 100g ball. Knits on a 15mm needle so immediate results are guaranteed. 1 ball makes a great hat for men and women, while 3-4 balls makes a soft mock-neck sleeveless shell.


$16.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
2
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Merino Wool
US Needle:
19
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)
Yardage:
87    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Italy
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Rustic
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Big Wool Rating: 4.3 out of 5 stars (4.3 based on 21 reviews)

BAD 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
Knots, knots, and more knots. I don't know how this got good reviews. Don't buy. For your sake and your blankets
By warrior22158 on Dec 12, 2016      (read warrior22158's 1 other review) 6 out of 48 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knots in the yarn. 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
I bought 17+ balls for a nice couch throw for the winter, and in every single ball, there was a knot join randomly in it. It wasn't even always in the beginning or the end, there would randomly be a a knot that can't even be fixed just by untying it, because its a knot to join the yarn together. It's enough annoyance joining my yarn together for this blanket without having to do it 2 or 3 times extra per ball.
By jadorelle on Dec 12, 2016      (read jadorelle's 1 other review) 7 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By geoglow on Apr 22, 2014      (read geoglow's 5 other reviews) 56 out of 113 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By onmyhonor on Sep 19, 2013      (read onmyhonor's 95 other reviews) 71 out of 131 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Like it! 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Sheds a little but otherwise a guick and easy knit. Am using it for winter hats and so far have ordered four times in various colors all of which are very pretty.
By onmyhonor on Sep 19, 2013      (read onmyhonor's 95 other reviews) 72 out of 133 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By knitwitt on Feb 08, 2013      (read knitwitt's 2 other reviews) 56 out of 101 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Good stitch definition with Rowan Big Wool 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I knit the Boheme hat from French Girl Knits Accessories using the recommended Rowan Big Wool. The yarn was nice to work with, and the stitch definition of the cables, seed stitch was nice.
By knitwitt on Feb 07, 2013      (read knitwitt's 2 other reviews) 72 out of 127 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Big Wool, Big Fun 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I usually don't knit with yarns that are heavier than worst weight. I just don't like knitting with big needles. My daughter saw a cowl pattern that called for chunky weight yarn. So I bought Rowan Big Wool. I love the spongy spring of the wool. It knit up to a soft warm cowl. I would buy Big Wool again for chunky weight projects.
By goldthreads on Dec 04, 2012      (read goldthreads's 2 other reviews) 67 out of 134 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Pretty color 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have not knit this up yet, but arrived promptly and the color is great and so soft.Will review again after have used.
By onmyhonor on Apr 10, 2012      (read onmyhonor's 95 other reviews) 70 out of 144 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Awesome! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn was wonderful to knit with. Beautiful texture and very soft.
By Pugknitter on Jan 23, 2012      (read Pugknitter's 26 other reviews) 55 out of 106 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab