Plymouth Yarn DK Merino Superwash Yarn Reviews

The DK version of the oh so yummy Worsted Merino Superwash! You get the warmth of wool, plenty of yardage and the added benefit of machine washability!


$7.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Fine Merino Superwash Wool
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
130    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall DK Merino Superwash Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 18 reviews)

Great yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
More colors please
By starsaphire on Jul 13, 2018      (read starsaphire's 10 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Just got my yarn - Wow, that was fast! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I haven't cast on yet, so I can't comment on how this yarn knits up...but I can say that the service from Jimmy Beans was lightning quick even though I live on the other side of the country and the skeins feel absolutely yummy. As this was my first order from Jimmy Beans, I'll say, 'thank you' and 'you've earned a customer.'
By Purls Daughter on Jun 01, 2018      (read Purls Daughter's 1 other review) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Wendy459 on Feb 27, 2018      (read Wendy459's 2 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice, but splits 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Very nice yarn, but it splits easily.
By jkinkade3 on Jan 03, 2018      (read jkinkade3's 2 other reviews) 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By scraig on Sep 17, 2015      (read scraig's 21 other reviews) 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By scraig on Sep 11, 2015      (read scraig's 21 other reviews) 46 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
great yarn great price = a pretty project that wont kill the budget
By scraig on Sep 08, 2015      (read scraig's 21 other reviews) 40 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kathleen Lenkeit on Aug 29, 2015      (read Kathleen Lenkeit's 2 other reviews) 43 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Plymouth Merino Superwash Yarn, in both the DK and Worsted weights, is a pleasure to knit with. I've made baby blankets with both weights, and when I wash them before gifting them, the blankets come out of the dryer so very soft and cuddly!
By Kathleen Lenkeit on Aug 17, 2015      (read Kathleen Lenkeit's 2 other reviews) 57 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A little disappointed 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I had not even cast on a dozen stitches before I realized that this yarn was majorly splitty. And the plies don't marry themselves back together once you've corrected the split, leaving little snaggy bits behind. On the bright side, there's a nice sheen to the fabric it makes, and the yarn is springy. I'm slogging on with this sweater thank goodness it's for a small child, trying to be careful, and cussing a little, neither of which seems to help. I won't buy this yarn again.
By davamoor on Sep 09, 2014      (read davamoor's 7 other reviews) 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab