Plymouth Worsted Merino Superwash Yarn - 30 Bubblegum Reviews

Plymouth Worsted Merino Superwash Yarn - 30 Bubblegum
30 Bubblegum shown

Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.

Worsted Merino Superwash from Plymouth is a fabulous yarn. You have the warmth of wool, plenty of yardage and the added benefit of machine washability! On top of all of those great features, Worsted Merino Superwash comes in a wonderful variety of colors!


$15.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Merino Wool
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
218    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Worsted Merino Superwash Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 37 reviews)

Lovely merino 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This merino is really soft and at a great price with lots of yardage. Haven't washed yet but knits up beautifully.
By goodpony on Oct 11, 2017      (read goodpony's 10 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Baby blanket 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
soft, washable and gentle on baby skin. What more could you ask for?
By Daxter57 on May 18, 2017      (read Daxter57's 4 other reviews) 7 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderfully soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am knitting a plaid scarf for a man. It feels wonderful and works up exactly to gauge for a worsted. Wonderfully soft for the weight it is.
By Project Dream on Apr 23, 2017      (read Project Dream's 1 other review) 21 out of 91 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice worsted! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Pleasant to knit
By PurlaKnitter on Mar 28, 2016      (read PurlaKnitter's 1 other review) 55 out of 142 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By marybeshaw on Dec 16, 2015      (read marybeshaw's 2 other reviews) 31 out of 56 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Makes my knitting look better! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. I used it in my TKGA master knitter submission swatches. It made my stitches look more even than other yarns I tried, and felt really good in my hands. Stockinette edges have a tendency to curl, but most yarns do that which is why we usually use ribbing or garter stitch in our edgings. I also made some hats with this yarn. They turned out very nice and quite warm. The resulting fabric is beautiful and holds a shape well no slouching, like alpaca. It also has incredible stitch definition and is perfect for cables or gansey patterns.
By marybeshaw on Dec 14, 2015      (read marybeshaw's 2 other reviews) 23 out of 47 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great workhorse yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Soft, easily washed, great stitch definition, great yardage. Love this yarn.
By Flossie on Sep 22, 2015      (read Flossie's 15 other reviews) 34 out of 57 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By ScrappyBubbles on Jun 30, 2015      (read ScrappyBubbles's 7 other reviews) 39 out of 77 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Perfect for cowls 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I use this for cowls and the stitch definition is beautiful and it is soft against the skin, especially soft for a superwash. Love it!
By benjismama on Dec 30, 2014      (read benjismama's 28 other reviews) 42 out of 92 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fabulous Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great colors, great stitch definition, so soft never ever knots. Plus machine washable & dryable - who could ask for more? My favorite worsted ever! Love it! And Jimmy Beans ships so promptly. Jimmy's needs to replenish their stock of this and the yarn overall needs to be better publicized.
By Ali, Cleveland, OH on Dec 05, 2014      (read Ali, Cleveland, OH's 1 other review) 1025 out of 2547 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab