Plymouth Encore Worsted Yarn - 0471 Blue Hydrangea Reviews

Plymouth Encore Worsted Yarn - 0471 Blue Hydrangea
0471 Blue Hydrangea shown $6.00

Encore Worsted is a classic acrylic and wool blend yarn that is machine washable! With many colors to choose from and fabulous yardage, this popular yarn is great for hats, scarves, sweaters and baby items alike!


$6.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic
Secondary Fiber:
Wool
Specific Fiber:
75% Acrylic, 25% Wool
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
200    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Synthetic
Origin:
  Turkey
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Encore Worsted Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 based on 67 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By ZephyrVenice on Apr 25, 2017      (read ZephyrVenice's 2 other reviews) 5 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Useful, reliable 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is my go-to yarn for knitting for children. Busy mothers can just throw it in the washer and dryer. It's a good quality yarn and usually has a nice veriety of colors.
By ZephyrVenice on Apr 19, 2017      (read ZephyrVenice's 2 other reviews) 8 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By GramsGirl on Apr 04, 2017      (read GramsGirl's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Shocking pink yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I had a hard time finding this yarn, but I found it at Jimmy Beans Wool. Smooth ordering and delivering and I am not using the yarn.
By Jennifer Fajman on Apr 03, 2017      (read Jennifer Fajman's 1 other review) 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fulfilled 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I was looking everywhere for this yarn and this color. I was happy that I was able to find it and I now have a new place to order my yarn. I was able to complete my project
By Mary Turner on Mar 18, 2017      (read Mary Turner's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Breaks/knots in yarn 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I only bought 2 skeins of Plymouth Encore Worsted yarn. One of the skeins had a break 1/4 into the skein. I called Jimmy Beans who stated 2 or 3 knots is considered normal. They would not replace the skein. I called Plymouth Encore company which stated it is unexceptable to even have one break. For free, they sent me 4 free skeins of yarn.
By Lafemmefran on Jan 04, 2017      (read Lafemmefran's 2 other reviews) 21 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Comforting crochet... 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this brand of yarns for all my fiber craft projects. This yarn is soft and durable, and for crocheting afghans it is a delight.
By Anthony Barnacott on Oct 04, 2016      (read Anthony Barnacott's 16 other reviews) 27 out of 50 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By knittykitty on Aug 15, 2016      (read knittykitty's 40 other reviews) 31 out of 60 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By knittykitty on Aug 01, 2016      (read knittykitty's 40 other reviews) 114 out of 151 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By suzy1582 on May 09, 2016      (read suzy1582's 2 other reviews) 38 out of 80 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab