Plymouth Encore Worsted Yarn - 1307 Beach Peach (Discontinued) Reviews

Plymouth Encore Worsted Yarn - 1307 Beach Peach (Discontinued)
1307 Beach Peach (Discontinued) shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Encore Worsted is a classic acrylic and wool blend yarn that is machine washable! With many colors to choose from and fabulous yardage, this popular yarn is great for hats, scarves, sweaters and baby items alike!

$6.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1307 Beach Peach (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic
Secondary Fiber:
Wool
Specific Fiber:
75% Acrylic, 25% Wool
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
200    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Synthetic
Origin:
  Turkey
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Encore Worsted Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 based on 57 reviews)

A great yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I enjoyed using this product. Or did not split as I knitted the stitches. The colors were consistent throughout the skein. And best of all... No knots!
By suzy1582 on Apr 18, 2016      (read suzy1582's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By missyjavan on Feb 18, 2016      (read missyjavan's 6 other reviews) 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Plymouth Encore Worsted 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn has been my go to yarn for years. I ordered Cadet Blue from J.B. and it arrived quickly, the color was as shown on their color chart. Maintains it character through years of machine washing.
By NH Gal 2 on Feb 04, 2016      (read NH Gal 2's 3 other reviews) 6 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By mlyness on Dec 15, 2015      (read mlyness's 4 other reviews) 10 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By mlyness on Nov 16, 2015      (read mlyness's 4 other reviews) 9 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By mlyness on Nov 12, 2015      (read mlyness's 4 other reviews) 7 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Returned it immediately 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
Although the color was lovely Periwinkle, the feel of the yarn was terribly flimsy and fuzzy. It reminded me of a limp Red Heart Super Saver, though a bit softer and with a major splitting problem.
By Kltinsley on Oct 20, 2015      (read Kltinsley's 3 other reviews) 23 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By jeanelaine on Aug 27, 2015      (read jeanelaine's 4 other reviews) 13 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By jeanelaine on Aug 06, 2015      (read jeanelaine's 4 other reviews) 21 out of 48 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent yarn for everyday use 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I used this yarn to knit several Christmas stockings for my kids and grandkids. It is great to work with, and excellent in color selection. It's also available at a great price. Would use it again for a lot of things. Also can't say enough good things about the great people at Jimmy Beans who fill my orders and get them out so quickly, and help me when I forget to order something--and call back the next day to get it tucked into my first order. Wonderful, as are the nice notes from the staff.
By Mapweaver on Dec 30, 2014      (read Mapweaver's 1 other review) 25 out of 62 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!