Plymouth Encore Tweed Yarn - 0520 Dark Grey Reviews

Plymouth Encore Tweed Yarn - 0520 Dark Grey
0520 Dark Grey shown $6.50

Encore Tweed is a classic acrylic and wool blend yarn with a touch of rayon. It is machine washable and has 200 yards per skein which makes it a great yarn for hats, scarves and sweaters!


$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic
Secondary Fiber:
Wool
Specific Fiber:
75% Acrylic, 22% Wool, 3% Rayon
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
200    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Synthetic
Origin:
  Turkey
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Pleasant
Texture:
  Fine Tweed
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Encore Tweed Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 18 reviews)

Good for the price. 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This yarn is easy to work with. The items that I have made from it were donated to various charities. It looks very pretty.
By weemoose on Nov 07, 2017      (read weemoose's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Mary Turner on Apr 07, 2017      (read Mary Turner's 3 other reviews) 13 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fulfilled order 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I was looking everywhere for this yarn and this color. I was happy that i was able to find it and I now have a new place to order my yarn. I was able to complete my project.
By Mary Turner on Mar 18, 2017      (read Mary Turner's 3 other reviews) 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Find 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I wanted an easy care, less expensive material for a knitted vest. This yarn worked up well in a cable pattern. The yarn had great stitch definition and very little splitting. It went through the washer and dryer once with no ill effects. I would suggest washing the gauge swatch before measuring as the gauge was slightly different after washing
By Scruffy on Nov 30, 2016      (read Scruffy's 34 other reviews) 5 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Gorgeous yarn. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love Plymouth Encore yarns to weave with. The colors are absolutely gorgeous, and I end up with wonderful woven items that my friends treasure.
By Anthony Barnacott on May 02, 2016      (read Anthony Barnacott's 17 other reviews) 41 out of 85 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is a wonderful economical tweed. I made a shawl in Oatmeal and I love it. Warm and soft. It would be great for home items too, like pillow covers.
By cmac006 on Nov 07, 2014      (read cmac006's 1 other review) 65 out of 132 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great choice for a plain sweater 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
The little bit of color adds a lot of interest.
By Julie Paton on Jun 03, 2014      (read Julie Paton's 12 other reviews) 56 out of 105 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I love tweed 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I knitted a cardigan with this yarn about a year ago. It is soft, has a nice drape. There is some openwork in the pattern Cusco by Cheryl Oberle and I blocked it. It has held the openwork nicely and is very comfortable.
By Madeleine Ballard on Apr 19, 2014      (read Madeleine Ballard's 19 other reviews) 52 out of 107 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By The curious crocheter on Sep 26, 2012      (read The curious crocheter's 4 other reviews) 47 out of 88 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
awesome yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I crochet and hope to learn to knit soon. I love this yarn. It works up great and feels great too!!!
By The curious crocheter on Sep 25, 2012      (read The curious crocheter's 4 other reviews) 46 out of 87 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab