Plymouth Encore Tweed Yarn Reviews

Encore Tweed is a classic acrylic and wool blend yarn with a touch of rayon. It is machine washable and has 200 yards per skein which makes it a great yarn for hats, scarves and sweaters!

$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 3525 Hunter)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic
Secondary Fiber:
Wool
Specific Fiber:
75% Acrylic, 22% Wool, 3% Rayon
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
200    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Synthetic
Origin:
  Turkey
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Pleasant
Texture:
  Fine Tweed
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Encore Tweed Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 15 reviews)

Great Find 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I wanted an easy care, less expensive material for a knitted vest. This yarn worked up well in a cable pattern. The yarn had great stitch definition and very little splitting. It went through the washer and dryer once with no ill effects. I would suggest washing the gauge swatch before measuring as the gauge was slightly different after washing
By Scruffy on Nov 30, 2016      (read Scruffy's 32 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Gorgeous yarn. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love Plymouth Encore yarns to weave with. The colors are absolutely gorgeous, and I end up with wonderful woven items that my friends treasure.
By Anthony Barnacott on May 02, 2016      (read Anthony Barnacott's 14 other reviews) 20 out of 40 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is a wonderful economical tweed. I made a shawl in Oatmeal and I love it. Warm and soft. It would be great for home items too, like pillow covers.
By cmac006 on Nov 07, 2014      (read cmac006's 1 other review) 35 out of 84 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great choice for a plain sweater 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
The little bit of color adds a lot of interest.
By Julie Paton on Jun 03, 2014      (read Julie Paton's 10 other reviews) 37 out of 73 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I love tweed 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I knitted a cardigan with this yarn about a year ago. It is soft, has a nice drape. There is some openwork in the pattern Cusco by Cheryl Oberle and I blocked it. It has held the openwork nicely and is very comfortable.
By Madeleine Ballard on Apr 19, 2014      (read Madeleine Ballard's 15 other reviews) 42 out of 79 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By The curious crocheter on Sep 26, 2012      (read The curious crocheter's 4 other reviews) 39 out of 72 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
awesome yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I crochet and hope to learn to knit soon. I love this yarn. It works up great and feels great too!!!
By The curious crocheter on Sep 25, 2012      (read The curious crocheter's 4 other reviews) 35 out of 69 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
great workhorse yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love this yarn for baby projects. It's sproingy and soft and light, so long as you're knitting it on the right size needlesâ€go too tight and it loses a lot of softness. But I've made several baby items with this and it always works out well. And you can't beat that price!
By Flossie on Sep 13, 2012      (read Flossie's 15 other reviews) 43 out of 86 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Paula G on Feb 14, 2012      (read Paula G's 2 other reviews) 33 out of 74 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Yarn is soft and lofty, great for baby projects and for the price/yardage is now a go-to yarn for me!
By Flossie on Nov 16, 2011      (read Flossie's 15 other reviews) 43 out of 86 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!