Noro Silk Garden Yarn - 359 Natural, Brown, Gold Reviews

Noro Silk Garden Yarn - 359 Natural, Brown, Gold
359 Natural, Brown, Gold shown $11.95
Hand-dyed silk, mohair, and wool blend with incredible self-striping colors!! Eisaku Noro's artistry in blending colors and fibers remains unsurpassed. Wearing a garment created with Noro yarn is like wearing a work of art.

$11.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 359 Natural, Brown, Gold)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Silk
Secondary Fiber:
Mohair
Specific Fiber:
45% Silk, 45% Kid Mohair, 10% Lamb's Wool
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Dry Clean
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
110    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Knots
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Dyed in Wool
Eco:
  Ethically SourcedOrganic Fiber
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Japan
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Rustic
Texture:
  Thick and Thin
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Silk Garden Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 57 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Alisha Burkhalter on Jan 05, 2016      (read Alisha Burkhalter's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Susiequeue on Jan 04, 2016      (read Susiequeue's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
AWESOME 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Wonderful texture, knits beautifully! Soft
By Alisha Burkhalter on Jan 04, 2016      (read Alisha Burkhalter's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Wonderful yarn! I have been using it for years and will continue to do so. Beautiful colors, warm and soft.
By magicalbeanie on Jun 04, 2015      (read magicalbeanie's 2 other reviews) 21 out of 43 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is beautiful yarn. I haven't started my project yet but I'm really looking forward to it. Have to finish the Christmas presents first.
By MamaH on Nov 04, 2014      (read MamaH's 8 other reviews) 21 out of 61 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By shelleymink on Jul 28, 2014      (read shelleymink's 24 other reviews) 20 out of 56 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By juneh on Jul 21, 2014      (read juneh's 2 other reviews) 18 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely yarn to make beret for my daughter. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Can't wait to get started on the pattern of a beret and the lovely colors and texture of this yarn.
By juneh on Jul 21, 2014      (read juneh's 2 other reviews) 19 out of 48 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love Silk Garden Yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
So nice to knit and very soft! The colors are so wonderful! I will buy this again in another color!
By Knot Deb on Apr 20, 2014      (read Knot Deb's 1 other review) 22 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
wonderful yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is one of my very favorite yarns...lightweight and also warm...makes great cowls!
By Clairellen on Feb 01, 2014      (read Clairellen's 1 other review) 10 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!