Malabrigo Worsted Merino Yarn Reviews

Incredibly soft and exquisitely hand dyed, Worsted Merino from Malabrigo is a tried and true favorite. With the subtle variations in color and texture only hand dyed yarns have, plus all the sensuality of a good single ply yarn, you can't' go wrong with Worsted Merino!

Interested in sampling this yarn without investing in full skeins? Check out our Worsted Merino samples! They're great for colorwork projects, small toys, or simply for finding the perfect color for that sweater you're dying to make!

PLEASE NOTE: This yarn is dyed in dye lots of ten skeins only. We are happy to visually match hanks for consistency should you need more than 10 skeins for a project, but we are unable to get more than 10 skeins per dye lot.

$11.60
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 606 - Frost Gray)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Merino Wool
US Needle:
9
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
210    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  PillsTender
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Uruguay
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Worsted Merino Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 277 reviews)

Wowie! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought this to make a mosaic hat and cowl. This color and the texture are both fabulous. I highly recommend this yarn.
By KTheod on Nov 28, 2016      (read KTheod's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By neverneverland on Oct 04, 2016      (read neverneverland's 2 other reviews) 15 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Shells222 on Sep 29, 2016      (read Shells222's 6 other reviews) 16 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
soft and luscious 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. It's so soft, the color Frost Grey is divine and it was a dream to knit with. Each skein of my 4 skein project was a little different but that is something I like and didn't detract from the continuity of the piece. Jimmy Bean's service is always speedy and excellent. I'm a very happy camper
By neverneverland on Sep 15, 2016      (read neverneverland's 2 other reviews) 24 out of 47 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this yarn and color 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the feel of working with Malabrigo Worsted, and the color worked perfectly. I'm using this for a man's scarf and it's exactly what i was looking for. Fast shipping too.
By Shells222 on Sep 09, 2016      (read Shells222's 6 other reviews) 20 out of 38 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By The Master Planner on Jun 13, 2016      (read The Master Planner's 4 other reviews) 27 out of 57 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love this stuff. The subtle tone variations, the squishy softness.... It's just gorgeous. I would give it 5 stars but it had a few rough spots in it, big fluffy unspun-looking bits. They were noticeable in the finished fabric but only to me. I will use this again
By CherylKZ on Apr 18, 2016      (read CherylKZ's 1 other review) 36 out of 46 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Ninabeena13 on Apr 04, 2016      (read Ninabeena13's 1 other review) 36 out of 45 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By mpenatzer on Feb 18, 2016      (read mpenatzer's 1 other review) 15 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By klamore on Nov 10, 2015      (read klamore's 1 other review) 38 out of 80 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!