Malabrigo Sock Yarn - 851 Turner Reviews

Malabrigo Sock Yarn - 851 Turner
851 Turner shown $18.40

Superwash Merino in a sock weight. In the incredible color palette from Malabrigo that you've grown to love.

PLEASE NOTE: This yarn is dyed in dye lots of five skeins only. We are happy to visually match hanks for consistency should you need more than 5 skeins for a project, but we are unable to get more than 5 skeins per dye lot.


$18.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
8
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
1-3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
440    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Overall Sock Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 93 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By LiMaRi on Oct 04, 2017      (read LiMaRi's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Color May Be Off 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love the twist and colors. The one problem I've ever had is that all the stated colors may or may not be in a hank.
By KnotKiddingAround on Sep 27, 2017      (read KnotKiddingAround's 1 other review) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Allyssa on Aug 28, 2017      (read Allyssa's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is one of the nicest sock yarns I have ever knit with. It's so soft and comfortable to work with. I'm making a pair of socks for a friend who lives across country and I worry about the sizing and adjusting the pattern so I hope a skein will still be available if I need more. And I know my friend will LOVE these socks!!!
By noe on Jun 06, 2017      (read noe's 2 other reviews) 17 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By PamelaRic on Oct 17, 2016      (read PamelaRic's 2 other reviews) 36 out of 198 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The Best 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Malabrigo yarns are high end yarns for a moderate price. Sock is soft and cushy yet has great stitch definition. It washes and wears very well. It is my go to yarn brand.
By PamelaRic on Oct 13, 2016      (read PamelaRic's 2 other reviews) 11 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By JustTrish on Jul 27, 2016      (read JustTrish's 14 other reviews) 24 out of 51 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Malabrigo, of course 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have been knitting over 70+ years and Malabrigo is my goto yarn
By LoritaK on May 10, 2016      (read LoritaK's 1 other review) 39 out of 61 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great colors, a pleasure 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I like working with Malabrigo and I love the depth of their colors.
By Sarochka on Apr 19, 2016      (read Sarochka's 1 other review) 11 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Super soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Nice tight twist, but still soft to the touch. This is my first time working with Malabrigo, it's going into shawl right now...loving it!
By 50something on Apr 18, 2016      (read 50something's 3 other reviews) 43 out of 70 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab