Malabrigo Rios Yarn - 121 Marte Reviews

Malabrigo Rios Yarn - 121 Marte
121 Marte shown $14.80

Rios is a worsted weight merino superwash yarn from Malabrigo that retains the signature softness of the Malabrigo Worsted yarn, but is also machine washable so you don't have to worry about felting! Available in many of your favorite Malabrigo colorways, Rios is a versatile and durable yarn you can use for just about any project!

PLEASE NOTE: This yarn is dyed in dye lots of ten skeins only. We are happy to visually match hanks for consistency should you need more than 10 skeins for a project, but we are unable to get more than 10 skeins per dye lot.


$14.80
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
210    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Rios Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 126 reviews)

Lovely, soft yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Nice stitch definition and flowing color changes. Nice on the hands and my sweater is looking loveely.
By Ornor on Sep 20, 2017      (read Ornor's 1 other review) 9 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love it 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
My friends are having a baby, they wanted a blanket in 'Fall Colors' This was perfect.
By Cousin Lenola on Aug 24, 2017      (read Cousin Lenola's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By MShinn on Aug 23, 2017      (read MShinn's 12 other reviews) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By NanaPig on Jul 26, 2017      (read NanaPig's 2 other reviews) 9 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Malabrigo Rios 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Love the tweedy color variations.
By NanaPig on Jul 24, 2017      (read NanaPig's 2 other reviews) 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Katie Malia on Jul 20, 2017      (read Katie Malia's 4 other reviews) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
In love with Rios 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just love this yarn. It is soft to the touch and works up beautifully with defined stitches. Companion book has wonderful patterns.
By BellaCinzia on May 24, 2017      (read BellaCinzia's 1 other review) 21 out of 38 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
What can I say. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn...knits up great. Must match the lots for a big project though.
By Sp27713 on May 24, 2017      (read Sp27713's 2 other reviews) 16 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
no split, many color to choose,easy to knit
By bbshah on May 18, 2017      (read bbshah's 5 other reviews) 22 out of 37 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love Malabrigo 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Malabrigo yarn always performs well, is a DREAM to work with and feels great in the hand. I always get so many compliments with anything I make with malabrigo yarn! The super wash ones are washable and they truly are!
By Neorose on May 11, 2017      (read Neorose's 1 other review) 14 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab