Malabrigo Chunky Yarn Reviews

Malabrigo Chunky is a three-ply, 100% merino wool yarn in a bulky weight. Each hank contains just over 100 yards of hand-dyed, squishy goodness -perfect for extra warm garments, accessories, and last minute gifts!

PLEASE NOTE: This yarn is dyed in dye lots of ten skeins only. We are happy to visually match hanks for consistency should you need more than 10 skeins for a project, but we are unable to get more than 10 skeins per dye lot.


$11.60
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
3-3.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Merino Wool
US Needle:
10-11
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
104    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Uruguay
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Chunky Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 based on 12 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By grovershell on Jun 06, 2017      (read grovershell's 8 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I love this yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
so soft and warm!
By new england knit on Mar 13, 2017      (read new england knit's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Karen Llanes on Feb 27, 2017      (read Karen Llanes's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Catzy9 on Feb 01, 2017      (read Catzy9's 5 other reviews) 6 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Ellen Raboy on Dec 07, 2016      (read Ellen Raboy's 1 other review) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Christianne_613 on Jan 04, 2016      (read Christianne_613's 9 other reviews) 11 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I LOVE this yarn!!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Oh and did I say that I LOVE this yarn!! Wonderful hand, nice ply, soft and yummy!!
By Jeanne Fiber Freak on Sep 29, 2015      (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 284 other reviews) 22 out of 44 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By SOPHJACKSAM on Sep 28, 2015      (read SOPHJACKSAM's 4 other reviews) 15 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent Chunky 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is great for chunky projects of all types. Very soft with lovely saturated color ways and a true chunky weight. More tightly plied/spun than the majority of chunky yarns so it is my chunky weight go-to for cables and fancier stitching... I love Tosh Chunky too but it is a little thin and not soft as this.
By LavishCraft on Apr 07, 2015      (read LavishCraft's 1 other review) 24 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn. Good quality. A few pieces of grass mixed in, but were easily removed. No knots or joins. Didn't find the chunky as soft as the worsted. It's important to know that it's also plied and not single texture the way the worsted is.
By amberfyre on Jan 27, 2015      (read amberfyre's 2 other reviews) 27 out of 49 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab