Malabrigo Arroyo Yarn - 057 English Rose Reviews

Malabrigo Arroyo Yarn - 057 English Rose
057 English Rose shown $18.40

We are all in love with Arroyo yarn! With its generous yardage (335) and super wash properties it will quickly become your favorite too. Use it for everything from socks to baby blankets.

PLEASE NOTE: This yarn is dyed in dye lots of five skeins only. We are happy to visually match hanks for consistency should you need more than 5 skeins for a project, but we are unable to get more than 5 skeins per dye lot.


$18.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5-6
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
4-6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
335    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Arroyo Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 51 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By MollyLerew on May 13, 2018      (read MollyLerew's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By mjtype on Apr 29, 2018      (read mjtype's 4 other reviews) 110 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
So soft. A pleasure to knit. Great depth of color.
By qtquilter on Apr 11, 2018      (read qtquilter's 5 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Grays 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Lovely
By HeyDebbi on Mar 20, 2018      (read HeyDebbi's 29 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great for mixed lace york 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great stitch definition and easy to work with. Very soft.
By Elke on Feb 27, 2018      (read Elke's 12 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful Colors, Special Treat! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought this yarn for some fingerless mitts and I am so happy with it. It works up beautifully, the color variations give it a really wonderful expensive look and the mitts turned out to be quite warm which is perfect for our suddenly cold weather! Very worthy investment, this yarn is a joy to work with.
By akamarco on Nov 08, 2017      (read akamarco's 2 other reviews) 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By summerspark on May 27, 2017      (read summerspark's 2 other reviews) 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Cwegner on Mar 31, 2017      (read Cwegner's 15 other reviews) 57 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Cwegner on Mar 13, 2017      (read Cwegner's 15 other reviews) 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By Dr Joy on Dec 10, 2016      (read Dr Joy's 2 other reviews) 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab