Malabrigo Arroyo Yarn - 054 Escorias Reviews

Malabrigo Arroyo Yarn - 054 Escorias
054 Escorias shown $18.40

We are all in love with Arroyo yarn! With its generous yardage (335) and super wash properties it will quickly become your favorite too. Use it for everything from socks to baby blankets.

PLEASE NOTE: This yarn is dyed in dye lots of five skeins only. We are happy to visually match hanks for consistency should you need more than 5 skeins for a project, but we are unable to get more than 5 skeins per dye lot.


$18.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5-6
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
4-6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
335    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Arroyo Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 45 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By summerspark on May 27, 2017      (read summerspark's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Cwegner on Mar 31, 2017      (read Cwegner's 8 other reviews) 16 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Cwegner on Mar 13, 2017      (read Cwegner's 8 other reviews) 10 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By Dr Joy on Dec 10, 2016      (read Dr Joy's 2 other reviews) 7 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Color wasn''t even close 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
I purchased two skeins of this yarn and it was dull and dark. No where near the description of the color.
By Dr Joy on Dec 01, 2016      (read Dr Joy's 2 other reviews) 14 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By MShinn on Sep 14, 2016      (read MShinn's 12 other reviews) 21 out of 41 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Arroyo 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This yarn creates a soft, squishy fabric that is perfect for hats and gloves! My one complaint about it is that there is a small amount of pilling. I use this yarn whenever I knit children's cold weather garments because the fabric care is so simple and it really creates a warm piece to keep those heads and hands nice and cozy. I most recently knit a black beanie with this yarn. I've never knitted with black yarn I avoid it at all cost because I have lots of cats ! so I'm not sure if this is a common issue, but my fingers would turn black from working with it.
By jaimeloo24 on Sep 10, 2016      (read jaimeloo24's 2 other reviews) 125 out of 169 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By starlighthawaii on Jul 26, 2016      (read starlighthawaii's 5 other reviews) 20 out of 38 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
significant color variation even within the dye lot 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I just made a sweater using the Arco Iris color, which is really fun to work with, as with each row, different colors play together, so even with a simple stitch, the work is never boring. However, I have only given this a 4 rating, because there was a huge variation between the skeins, even of the same dye lot. One was dominated by purples, blues and greens my favorite, others more by pinks, browns and yellows, with hardly any blues, etc. I kept changing yarn every few rows so the finished work looks even, color wise, so there was no real problem in the end, it was just a bit tedious.
By Cassiope Fastigiata on Apr 24, 2016      (read Cassiope Fastigiata's 1 other review) 20 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Sandy Rushforth on Feb 04, 2016      (read Sandy Rushforth's 14 other reviews) 32 out of 53 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab